A free Visa with euro savings on the side — and a lot of details the card does not publish

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Rebind hands you a Visa without an account fee or a monthly charge, lets you hold euros that the card says pay yield “up to 5%”, and reaches people in more than forty countries inside and outside the eurozone. That combination is genuinely unusual, and for someone whose problem is that a normal bank card is awkward or impossible to get, it looks like the answer. It is not a bank, though: Rebind is a French technology company with no banking licence, your euro balance is e-money rather than a deposit, and the moment you look for the practical details — how much a currency conversion really costs, what the daily limits are, what happens when a payment goes wrong — the public pages go quiet. I have read those pages and the surrounding material, and this is what I found.

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

Rebind works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described here are current as of October 2026.

The score: 5.8 out of 10

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 5 / 10 Works in 40+ countries inside and outside the eurozone, but the full list is not disclosed. Unofficial sources suggest the EU, EEA and the UK only
Cost 8 / 10 No account fees, no transfer fees, no foreign exchange fees, no minimums. Buying and selling assets carries a “small fee” with no amount given. Unofficial sources mention a 1.5% markup outside EUR and GBP
Top-up options 4 / 10 Officially topping up by IBAN; crypto deposits are not disclosed. Unofficial sources say ETH and USDC on Gnosis Pay infrastructure
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 Rebind SAS has no banking licence, Monerium (an EU EMI) issues the euros, the card issuer is unnamed, there is no deposit insurance. Unofficial reports mention cashback tied to GNO and delays withdrawing from yield contracts
Everyday use 6 / 10 A free Visa. Unofficial sources say both virtual and physical, free ATMs, and no Apple Pay or Google Pay
Total 5.8 / 10

Who this suits: a euro saver who wants their balance to earn something while it sits there, and who has a Visa that works without a monthly bill. Who it does not suit: anyone who needs documented daily limits, a named card issuer, deposit-guarantee cover, or certainty about what a currency conversion costs — and anyone whose main problem is a declined payment at the till.

Who will they give you the card to?

They say Rebind works in more than forty countries, both inside and outside the eurozone. That is the honest width of the claim. The full country list sits on a linked guides page that the card’s own materials point to, and the card does not reproduce it, so I cannot tell you from what is published which forty-plus countries those are. Third-party summaries of the card say the availability is limited to the EU, the EEA and the UK. Those summaries are not the card speaking, and the card’s wider “outside the eurozone” phrasing sits awkwardly next to that narrower unofficial reading.

What this means for you: if your country is not obviously in the eurozone core, do not plan around Rebind until you have read the guides page or seen an answer in the app. The gap between “forty-plus countries” and a named list is exactly the kind of gap that turns into a disappointment at signup. It is not a reason to dismiss the card — it is a reason to check first, which costs you nothing.

One more thing to understand before you commit: Rebind is not a bank. The company is Rebind SAS, built in Paris, and it describes itself as a technology company without a banking licence. The euros in your balance are e-money issued by Monerium, an EU-licensed electronic money institution. The card itself comes through what the card calls “our licensed, MiCA-compliant card-issuing partner” — a partner it does not name. The page carries logos for Stripe, Visa, Privy and Gnosis Pay without saying which of them issues the card. So when something goes wrong with a payment, the question of who answers you may not be answerable from the public material. That is an ordinary state of affairs in this category, but it is a fact worth sitting with before you load money.

How to get it

Sign up in the app, and the card arrives in the app. That is the whole published process, and the card’s own pitch is “Free to open. Only takes 5 min.” On documents, proof of address and age requirements, the public pages say nothing. So does the KYC level: five minutes is a marketing sentence, not a description of what will be asked of you.

Third-party summaries, unofficial and not confirmed by the card, describe the signup as needing an email address, a phone number and an ID document, and say proof of address and a selfie are not required. Treat that as a useful expectation-setter, not as a promise — the moment you are inside the app, its requests are the ones that count.

The card is a Visa, free, and you can spend euros globally and pay in any currency; the account currency is the euro, with that balance issued as e-money by Monerium. Whether the card comes as plastic, virtually, or both is not stated on the pages read. Unofficial summaries say you get both a virtual and a physical Visa. Delivery time is not stated anywhere I could find, which matters if you are planning around a card arriving before a trip.

Fees: what it really costs

The card advertises no account fees, describes the card itself as free, and states no per-tier prices because it publishes no tiers. There is one plan. Buying and selling assets carries what it calls a “small fee” with no amount attached, and the conversion spread is not stated — which is the number that would actually tell you what a purchase in another currency costs you.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Rebind payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit What the card publishes
Account fee None — “No account fees”
Monthly fee None stated; the card is described as free
Card price Free Visa
Transfer fees None — “no transfer fees”
Foreign exchange fees None — “no foreign exchange fees”
Minimums None — “no minimums”
Buy/sell of assets “a small fee”, amount not stated
Conversion spread Not stated
ATM fee Not stated on the card’s pages; unofficial summaries list it as free
Daily, monthly and ATM limits Not stated on the card’s pages; unofficial summaries say no limits are listed, which is not a confirmed absence

Three ordinary payments, and which of these lines applies to each.

Coffee in your own city, priced in euros. No account fee, no transfer fee, no FX fee — nothing in the published list reaches you. This is where the “no fees” claim is most straightforwardly true, and if your spending is mostly local, this card is at its best.

A subscription in dollars on your local card. Here “no foreign exchange fees” is doing a lot of work, and the card does not explain how. A rate with no stated FX fee can still carry the gap between the real rate and the rate you are given. Third-party summaries mention a reported 1.5% markup on spending outside EUR and GBP. Unofficial, unconfirmed by the card, but it is the kind of number that turns a small weekly purchase into something you notice on a statement.

Buying or selling crypto through the app. This is the one the card says costs a “small fee” without saying what. If you convert or transact inside Rebind at all, this is the line item to ask about before you do it, not after.

How to top up

The published route is a bank transfer: Rebind gives you an IBAN and describes “Instant transfers 24/7 at no cost”, with no transfer fees and no minimums. Savings start “from 1€”.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Rebind starts with a transfer to the right network

What the card does not publish is any crypto top-up route. That is the single biggest hole in the product for anyone drawn to a crypto card, and it is why the top-up criterion scores lowest here. Third-party summaries say the supported coins are ETH and USDC and that the build sits on Gnosis Pay infrastructure — unofficial, unconfirmed by the card, and not something you should fund a plan around before seeing it in the app. If crypto funding is why you are reading this, the honest position is that the card has not told you it supports it.

On getting money back out: savings are “available at any time” with no lock-ups, which is the good half. The withdrawal process and any fees attached to it are not explained. Ask before you deposit, not after you want the money.

Paying with it every day

The yield is the headline feature and it works like this: “Up to 5% on your euros, paid every second”. The card is explicit that it is variable and not guaranteed, and that the rate comes from third-party DeFi protocols rather than from a bank account. “Paid every second” is a genuine distinction from a monthly credit — the balance accrues continuously — but it is not a promise of 5%, and the same page language supports “up to”, which is the word doing the protecting.

Cashback on card spending is not stated by the card. Unofficial summaries list none, while user reviews in the same place do mention cashback and a 5.6% yield, and aggregator scores for the card contradict each other — 8.3 out of 10 on the English page against 6.2 on the Russian, French and Chinese ones. Where two sources disagree that hard, I treat both as unreliable and neither as a reason to act.

The app is on the App Store and Google Play. I did not check ratings.

Two practical gaps. Apple Pay and Google Pay are reported as not supported by third-party sources, and one App Store reviewer says the virtual card has to be added to a wallet by typing the card details in by hand. That is the less convenient path, and it is worth knowing before you imagine tapping to pay. And Rebind’s pages say nothing about which merchant categories might be blocked, which is normal for a card of this type but not something the card volunteers.

Disputes: not stated. If a charge goes wrong, the published material does not tell you the process, the time limit, or who to argue with.

What can go wrong

Nothing official. The complaints I could find come from a third-party aggregator’s user reports and news-style summaries, unverified and without dates. I am relaying them because they are specific and checkable, not because they are established. On the card’s own pages and on the pages I read, I found no complaint history at all, and I found no Trustpilot page and no Reddit presence for Rebind.

What those unofficial reports raise: advertised cashback that depends on holding GNO tokens and carries weekly caps; a 15% performance fee on the yield; a reported 1.5% markup on non-EUR/GBP spending; multi-day delays when withdrawing from yield contracts; no deposit insurance; availability limited to the EU, EEA and UK. Read that list as a set of questions to ask, and note that two of them — the GNO-linked cashback and the 15% yield fee — would change the economics of the card substantially if true.

Your money, structurally. Rebind says it does not custody assets: stablecoin assets are owned and custodied by you, which is the good version of that sentence. But euro balances are e-money, not bank deposits, and not covered by FGDR or any equivalent deposit guarantee. That is the ordinary arrangement for an e-money account in Europe, and it is still the difference between money in a bank and money in an e-money balance. If that balance is a large share of your savings, that difference is the main risk you are carrying. A guide called “How Your Money Stays Protected” mentions passkey and biometric protection without detail; freezing and spending limits are not stated.

And the category risk sits underneath all of it. Card programmes get closed. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, and WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended in Europe in 2018, closing every WaveCrest-issued Visa programme it ran. Closures follow a pattern: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw what is left. That is why I read the unnamed card issuer as a real detail rather than a footnote.

What to take instead

Three cards I looked at with the same questions in mind. They are not equivalent products — two of them do not even target the same reader — but they show what the category looks like when the numbers are published.

Card Score Card and format Cost Funding Rewards
Rebind 5.8 / 10 Visa, account in EUR, virtual/physical unofficial No account fees, no transfer or FX fees, no minimums; “small fee” on asset buys and sells, amount unstated IBAN with instant transfers 24/7; crypto routes unofficial (ETH, USDC on Gnosis Pay) Up to 5% on euros, variable, not guaranteed; cashback not stated by the card
MetaMask 7.1 / 10 Mastercard; virtual on approval, metal pre-orderable, one per user Virtual free; metal $199/year; minimal per-transaction fee, no FX fee, Mastercard rate Spends from the connected wallet: Linea, Base, Monad, Solana; mUSD, wETH, EURe, GBPe, USDC, USDT Cashback in mUSD: virtual 1%; metal 3% up to the first $10,000 spent, then 1%
KAST 6.1 / 10 Visa: Platinum Standard, Infinite metal, Infinite gold plated; virtual and physical, up to 10 cards Standard $0, Premium 1,000 USD/year, Private 10,000 USD/year, billed annually; inactivity 1 USD/month after 12 months Stablecoins USDT, USDC, PYUSD, RLUSD on Ethereum, Solana, Polygon, Arbitrum, TRON USD cashback: Standard 1.5% on the first 2,000 USD/month, Premium 2% on 10,000, Private 3% on 40,000; points on higher tiers
TokenPocket 5.8 / 10 Mastercard/Visa debit by region; virtual cards, on Arbitrum; balances EUR24 and USD24 “Apart from these, TP Card does not charge any additional fees”; NFT creation fee partly covered Crypto deposits from the TokenPocket wallet; a 1% deposit fee, refunded later via rewards or lower transaction fees No cashback stated

MetaMask scores highest here, and the reason is disclosure. Its price, its fee structure, its networks, its tokens and its cashback tiers are all in the open, and its eligibility position is unusually clear: sign-up open in 45 listed countries and territories, proof of residency required, and the note that ineligible regions limit sign-ups rather than spending. That last line is the kind of sentence that saves people time.

KAST is the most fully published card on fees, and the most expensive by tier. Zero on stablecoin top-up, zero on USD card spend, zero transaction fee; but a 0.5%–1.75% FX fee outside the US depending on where you live and where you spend, $0.10 on non-USD transactions under $25 USD, and a $0.50 fee on a declined transaction for insufficient balance. It also tells you what it does with money that is not a stablecoin: auto-conversion at a fee shown in the app.

TokenPocket sits at the same score as Rebind and shares some of its weaknesses — virtual cards only, no physical card mentioned, no FX fee stated. Its 1% crypto deposit fee is a real, printed number, which beats a “small fee” with no amount.

The pattern worth taking from the comparison: for the same score, the better-documented card is the safer bet, because you can check its numbers before you commit rather than after.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend Rebind to someone whose money is in euros, whose spending is mostly in the eurozone, and who wants that balance to earn something while it is not being spent — provided they go in knowing the yield is variable, the euros are e-money rather than a deposit, and the card’s own pages will not tell them what a conversion spread or a daily limit is. For that person the free Visa, the free transfers and the “up to 5%” are a coherent package, and the missing details are an irritation rather than an obstacle.

I would not recommend it to you if any of these are true. You need your money covered by a deposit guarantee scheme. You need to know your daily and monthly limits before you commit, because they are not published. You need Apple Pay or Google Pay. You need a card that spends directly from a self-custody wallet, because this one does not describe that. You are somewhere with an unclear eligibility position, since the country list is not disclosed. Or you simply prefer a provider that prints its numbers — in that case one of the three above will serve you better.

The honest summary is that Rebind has made a small, unusually cheap promise and has not yet finished explaining it. That is a company to watch rather than a bank to trust with a large balance.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Rebind card?

It is a Visa payment card tied to a euro balance in a French app, offered by Rebind SAS, a Paris technology company with no banking licence. The euros are e-money issued by Monerium, an EU-licensed electronic money institution, and the card comes through a licensed, MiCA-compliant issuing partner the card does not name. You open it free in the app and it also offers yield on the balance.

How does the Rebind card actually work?

You hold a euro balance and the Visa spends it, much like a prepaid card rather than a bank debit card — the balance is loaded first and the card cannot go past it. On top of that the card advertises savings “up to 5% on your euros, paid every second”, variable and not guaranteed, drawn from third-party DeFi protocols and available to withdraw at any time with no lock-ups. That yield is the reason the card exists as a product rather than just a payment method.

Is Rebind a bank?

No. Rebind says plainly that it is a technology company without a banking licence. Your balance is e-money issued by Monerium, an EU electronic money institution, and e-money is not a bank deposit — it is not covered by FGDR or any equivalent guarantee scheme. Rebind also says it does not custody crypto assets, since those are owned and held by you, which is a separate and stronger statement about the crypto side.

Is Rebind card free, and what does it cost to use?

The card charges no account fees and the Visa itself is free, with no transfer fees, no foreign exchange fees and no minimums. Buying or selling assets carries what Rebind calls a “small fee” with no amount published, and the conversion spread is not stated, which is the figure that would really tell you what a foreign-currency purchase costs. Third-party summaries also mention a reported 1.5% markup outside EUR and GBP.

Does Rebind require KYC, and what documents?

The card’s own pages say nothing beyond “Free to open. Only takes 5 min.” — no document list, no proof of address, no age statement, no KYC level. Third-party summaries describe email, phone and an ID document, with no proof of address or selfie. That is unofficial and unconfirmed, so expect the app’s own requests to be what actually applies.

Can I add the Rebind card to Apple Wallet?

Probably not in the usual way. Third-party sources say Apple Pay and Google Pay are not supported, and one App Store reviewer reports that the virtual card has to be added to a wallet by typing the card details in manually. None of that is confirmed by Rebind’s own pages, which are silent on mobile wallets. If tap-to-pay on a phone matters to you, ask in the app before you rely on it.

How do I top up the Rebind card, and can I withdraw?

The published method is a bank transfer to the IBAN Rebind gives you: “Instant transfers 24/7 at no cost”, no transfer fees and no minimums, with savings starting from 1€. Crypto top-up routes are not published; unofficial sources say ETH and USDC on Gnosis Pay infrastructure. Withdrawing is described only as available at any time with no lock-ups — the process and any fees are not explained.

Is Rebind card safe?

It has real protections and a real structural gap. Rebind points to passkey and biometric protection and says stablecoin assets are your own and custodied by you. But the euro balance is e-money, not a deposit, with no guarantee cover, and the card issuer is unnamed. Add the category’s own history — Visa ended FTX’s agreements in November 2022 and WaveCrest’s European programmes closed in 2018 — and the honest answer is: reasonable care is being taken, but this is not deposit-grade security.

Which countries can use Rebind?

The card says 40+ countries, inside and outside the eurozone, with the full list on a linked guides page it does not reproduce. Third-party summaries narrow that to the EU, EEA and UK, unofficial and unconfirmed. If you are outside the eurozone core, check the guides page or ask in the app before you plan anything around the card.

Is Rebind card worth it?

For a euro saver who wants yield on an idle balance and spends mostly in the eurozone, the free Visa, free transfers and variable “up to 5%” make it worth a look. For anyone who needs published daily limits, a named card issuer, deposit insurance, mobile wallets, or spending straight from a self-custody wallet, the gaps in what Rebind publishes are the answer — and a card with printed numbers would suit you better.

Content created by the «cryptocardpicker» team