GoMining pays your cashback in mining power — judge it on that
GoMining’s payment card is not really a bank account with a crypto twist. It is a payment card attached to a mining platform, whose most interesting feature is not the card at all: up to 5% cashback that arrives as mining power rather than as money in your pocket. That single design choice colours everything below. If you want your rewards as spendable cash or as crypto you own and control, this is the wrong shape of product. If you are already inside the GoMining ecosystem and want your daily spending to push your hashrate up, it does something few other cards do.
The score I have for this card is 6.6 out of 10. That is a middle-of-the-road number for a product with an unusual idea and an unusually thin public disclosure. The card’s own pages leave fees, limits, card currency and eligibility largely unstated, which caps what any reviewer can honestly promise you.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | No country list published; products “may not be available in your jurisdiction” |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Issuance and fees not disclosed; a free 1 TH miner on opening, cashback up to 5% paid in mining power |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | BTC, USDT, GOMINING and other coins; networks not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | Issuer Unlimit, Cyprus EMI licence No. 115.1.3.7; segregated account, deposits not insured; one outside outlet calls the GoMining model a possible Ponzi scheme |
| Everyday use | 7 / 10 | Virtual card now, physical “coming soon”; Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATM cash out on the virtual card |
Total: 6.6 / 10.
One note before we go further, because it is the question readers search for most and the one most likely to disappoint you: GoMining is not a bank. It is a mining company with an e-money issuer behind its card. That difference matters for what happens to your money if things go wrong, and I come back to it under risks.
Will they give you the card
Yes for a lot of people in practice, and that is the honest answer — but the card itself will not tell you so cleanly.

GoMining does not publish a list of eligible countries. Its pages say products “may not be available in your jurisdiction”, and access is subject to eligibility and regional availability. An earlier check of the same material described availability as worldwide except prohibited jurisdictions. Both statements can be true at once: broad availability, with a wide disclaimer attached.
If you are asking whether you personally can get it, the practical test is application, not reading. The route is app.gomining.com/banking-cards. What the card pages do not state is any specific list of countries, and what they do not state is the identity-verification levels themselves. A previous check recorded KYC Basic and Advanced tiers in use; the current card pages do not say that, so treat it as historical context rather than a promise.
I would rather tell you that plainly than dress up a vague answer: the card’s public pages do not state the eligibility list, and the only honest way to find out whether you are in is to try.
How to get it
The sequence is short and entirely digital at present.

You apply through the GoMining site at app.gomining.com/banking-cards. The identity-verification step is not described on the card pages, so what documents you will be asked for, and in what form, is something you find out during the application rather than in advance.
What you get at the end of that process is a virtual card, available now. The physical card is announced as “coming soon”. Neither the card network nor the card currency is stated. Delivery timelines for the physical version are not stated either — unsurprising, since the physical card is not yet available.
That is the whole onboarding story, and you should weigh how thin it is. There is no published list of countries, no published KYC ladder, no published network, no published currency. Every one of those is a question the application will answer for you, and a question you cannot answer before you hand over documents.
What it really costs
The honest answer is that the card’s pages do not disclose the costs, which is precisely why this section exists.
Not stated: the fee for issuing the card. Not stated: any monthly fee. Not stated: the conversion rate or fee when crypto is turned into card balance. Not stated: any foreign-exchange markup. Not stated: daily or monthly spending or loading limits. Not stated: the ATM fee or the cash withdrawal allowance. Not stated: the currency the card holds and settles in. These details are not stated on the card’s public pages.
What the card does offer at opening is a free 1 TH miner — that is the headline incentive, and it is a machine, not money. And cashback of up to 5%, paid in mining power rather than in currency. VIP levels raise the cashback rate, but the thresholds for those levels are not stated.
The gap between “up to 5%” and a plain cashback number is the thing to hold on to. A reward paid in mining power is worth what mining power is worth on the day you want to convert it, and that depends on the price of the mined token and on your own electricity and hosting costs. It is not the same as 5% back in money.
| Fee or limit | What the card says |
|---|---|
| Card issuance | Not stated |
| Monthly fee | Not stated |
| Crypto-to-fiat conversion | Not stated |
| Foreign exchange | Not stated |
| ATM cash withdrawal fee | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawal allowance | Not stated |
| Daily spending limit | Not stated |
| Monthly spending limit | Not stated |
| Card currency | Not stated |
| Reward rate | Up to 5% cashback, paid in mining power; rises with VIP level |
| Opening incentive | Free 1 TH miner |
Now, two or three everyday payments, to make the shape of this concrete, because a card with undisclosed fees is a card you cannot budget until you have read the app’s own screens.
Paying for a coffee. You tap, the virtual card authorises, and the balance behind it converts. Whether a conversion fee applies and at what rate is not stated, so treat the drink price as an upper bound rather than a known number. If you pay by phone with Apple Pay or Google Pay, the same applies.
Paying online in a currency other than your own. A foreign purchase involves a conversion on the card network’s side, and this card does not publish an FX markup. If your card currency is not your spending currency, you are paying an unknown spread. Check the currency in the app before you assume the price you see at checkout is what you pay.
Withdrawing cash at an ATM. Cash withdrawal is available on the virtual card. The fee and the allowance are not stated. A withdrawal is one of the more expensive things a card like this can do, precisely because it combines a network fee, a possible conversion, and an undisclosed issuer charge.
Three situations, one message: none of the three can be costed from public information. If precise cost matters to you, do the arithmetic inside the app, with real numbers, before you commit your balance to it.
How to top it up
You fund the card with crypto: BTC, USDT, GOMINING and other coins. An earlier check recorded funding from the GoMining wallet.
The networks are not stated, and that omission is not a small one. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. If you send on a network the card provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the funds can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee attached. Matching the network is a step, not an afterthought.
A second detail worth knowing: sending on-chain also costs a network fee — gas on Ethereum, or bandwidth and energy on Tron — and that fee is charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider. You pay it whether or not the card works.
The top-up flow itself, any minimums and the time a deposit takes to appear are not stated. Withdrawal from the card balance is not stated either. So the two questions people ask together — can I get money in, and can I get money out — have one documented answer and one blank space.
Paying with it every day
Daily use is the part this card does most convincingly, and the current version is the one that does it.
You pay by phone. Apple Pay and Google Pay work on the virtual card. That matters more than it sounds: tokenised mobile wallet payments use a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element rather than your card number on Apple’s servers, and each payment carries a one-time dynamic code. It is the most ordinary, most frictionless way to use a card, and it works here today.
Cash is still reachable. Cash withdrawals at ATMs are available on the virtual card. The physical card, when it arrives, is described as usable worldwide — a claim about the future, not about the card in your wallet now.
Cashback is where this card does its own thing. Up to 5% cashback, paid in mining power, at a rate that rises with your VIP level. A 2025-era announcement offered 5% cashback on purchases made with GOMINING on TON — a past promotion, useful only as evidence that the reward mechanic has been live and has moved before.
Three things about daily use that the card does not state: which merchant categories are blocked, how disputes work if a payment goes wrong, and what the fee treatment is for a declined payment that leaves a hold on your balance. Declines, for context, are common on cards from unfamiliar issuers: address verification is mostly a US, Canada and UK mechanism and generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, and some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued card numbers as a matter of policy.
The app is on iOS — GoMining on the App Store, id1622100275. Its ratings I did not read, so I will not characterise them.
What can go wrong
Four risks, in rough order of how much they should matter to you.
The money sits with an e-money institution, not a bank. The card is issued by Unlimit under e-money institution licence No. 115.1.3.7 of the Central Bank of Cyprus, with the services tied to GoMining (Cyprus) Limited. Funds are said to be held in a segregated account protected from Unlimit’s creditors in the event of insolvency. That is a real protection and it is not the same thing as a bank deposit: the card is not covered by the Cyprus Deposit Insurance System, so deposits are not insured. Segregated means separated from the company’s own money, not guaranteed back to you.
The wider company is questioned by at least one outside voice. ScamMinder published a review of GoMining in February 2026 raising questions about transparency and sustainability, and called the model a possible Ponzi scheme. That is a single outside opinion about the GoMining business model, not about the card specifically, and it is not a finding by any regulator. No official card incidents were found. You should weigh it for what it is: one campaigner’s view of a mining company, which you can accept or discount, against a fact pattern of how these models usually fail.
Nobody outside can find the card’s terms. No Trustpilot page for gomining.com was found. App Store reviews are mixed and undated — one Russian-language reviewer describes returns as poor, others praise payouts. Single user reports, undated, and not a pattern I would build a decision on.
The card itself could be paused. Card programmes get suspended. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer; Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. When a programme closes, the pattern is a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. Nobody can promise you this will not happen here.
Support exists in the form of an FAQ and a contact page; the languages and opening hours are not stated. Two-factor authentication and card freeze are not stated, though they are the standard safeguards — app-based 2FA, instant freeze, spending limits, 3-D Secure — that you should look for and, if absent, ask about.
On taxes, one caution only, not advice: in the US the IRS treats digital assets as property, so spending crypto on goods and services generally produces a taxable gain or loss measured in local currency at the transaction date. Each card payment funded from crypto may therefore be a separate disposal. Your own position depends on where you live.
What to take instead
I looked at three alternatives in this category, and the comparison tells you something useful: how much more these cards disclose, and what they reward in instead.
| Card | Score | Card and currency | Cost and fees | Top-up | Reward |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GoMining | 6.6 / 10 | Virtual now, physical “coming soon”; network and currency not stated | Issuance, monthly, conversion, FX, ATM fees not stated | BTC, USDT, GOMINING and other coins; networks not named | Up to 5% cashback, paid in mining power, rises with VIP level |
| Kinesis Virtual Card | 4.8 / 10 | Virtual card; network not stated officially, currency not stated | Not stated; the site links a general fees page | Instant conversion at point of sale of gold (KAU), silver (KAG), crypto and C1USD from the Kinesis account | 2% cashback in gold |
| Greencart | 6.9 / 10 | Visa card powered by Gnosis Pay; virtual free, physical may carry a one-off admin fee | “No hidden, monthly, or annual fees”; Greencart+ optional at USD $7.99 monthly or USD $79.99 yearly | From a bank account or a crypto wallet, fiat or crypto, spending from a self-custodial Gnosis Pay Safe | 0.5% floor in B3TR on every purchase, rising with staked B3TR and GreenCart+ up to a 4% ceiling; cap USD $40 per transaction and per month |
| Young Card | 5.7 / 10 | Not stated officially | Not stated officially | Not stated for the card itself | Cashback in YNG tokens by Club tier: Essential 0.1%, Gold 1.8%, Platinum 3.6% |
Greencart scores highest at 6.9, and the reason is not hype — it is disclosure. It names its fees, or their absence: “No hidden, monthly, or annual fees”, with no fees stated for withdrawals, transfers, deposits or FX. It names who it is for: EEA countries plus Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia and Mexico, per Gnosis Pay’s eligible-countries list, with the contracting entity depending on residence, an 18+ requirement, and a sanctions exclusion. And it names its reward in a token you can reason about, with caps and a category list attached.
Greencart’s reward is also a token, not cash, and it has a ceiling: USD $40 per transaction and USD $40 per month, with 48 categories earning nothing. Its own listings are inconsistent — the App Store text says “up to 8% cashback” and partner purchases up to 15%, which differs from the site. Worth knowing before you plan around a number.
Kinesis is a different proposition entirely: it converts gold, silver, crypto and C1USD at the point of sale and pays 2% cashback in gold. Its eligibility and fees were not stated on the page I read, and the starting data points to the United States, Latin America and the Caribbean — so if your question is “can I get a card and spend it on my street”, it is the weakest fit of the three on the evidence available.
Young Card pays in YNG tokens on a Club tier ladder — Essential 0.1%, Gold 1.8%, Platinum 3.6%, with Bronze and Silver not stated. Almost everything official about the card was not stated. Low disclosure, mid score.
The pattern across all four: reward schemes in this category tend to pay in a token of the issuer’s ecosystem rather than in money. GoMining pays in mining power, which is stranger still — a reward that only becomes cash if you keep mining.
Who I would recommend it to
To the person already mining on GoMining who wants their everyday spending to add hashrate instead of adding nothing. If that is you, the card does one thing that genuinely has no real competitor here, and the virtual version with Apple Pay and Google Pay is a workable daily card.
To the person who needs a card and needs to know, in advance and in numbers, what a payment will cost. This is not that card. Greencart publishes its fees and its eligibility; this one publishes neither. If your decision hinges on predictable cost, this is the wrong card, and I would rather say so than soften it.
To anyone attracted mainly by the 5% headline. It is up to 5%, it is paid in mining power, it rises with a VIP level whose thresholds are not published, and its real value depends on the token price on the day you sell. Treat the number as a marketing ceiling, not a return.
To someone worried about safeguarding. A segregated account at a licensed e-money institution in Cyprus is a real structure, and it is still not a deposit guarantee. If the difference between “separated from the company’s own money” and “insured” matters to you, price that difference in.
And the person I would most want to hear from before applying is anyone with a specific country question — because the card does not publish its list, and the honest answer to “is this available where I live” is that you find out by trying.
Frequently asked questions
What is the GoMining card?
The GoMining card is a payment card offered by the GoMining mining platform. A virtual version is available now and the physical card is described as “coming soon”. You fund the card with crypto — BTC, USDT, GOMINING and other coins — and spend from it as ordinary card balance. Its distinguishing feature is cashback of up to 5%, paid in mining power rather than as money.
Is GoMining a bank?
No, and this is the single most important thing to understand. The card is issued by Unlimit under e-money institution licence No. 115.1.3.7 of the Central Bank of Cyprus, with services tied to GoMining (Cyprus) Limited. Funds are said to sit in a segregated account protected from the issuer’s creditors in insolvency, but the card is not covered by the Cyprus Deposit Insurance System, so deposits are not insured.
Does the GoMining card require KYC?
KYC is standard practice for a regulated card issuer, but the card’s public pages do not state what identity verification it requires. An earlier check recorded KYC Basic and Advanced tiers in use; the current pages do not confirm that. What documents you will need is something you discover during the application rather than in advance.
Which countries can get the GoMining card?
The card does not publish a country list. Its pages say products “may not be available in your jurisdiction” and that access is subject to eligibility and regional availability, while an earlier check described availability as worldwide except prohibited jurisdictions. Since the card also does not state which nationality screening it applies, the only reliable test is applying.
How do I top up the GoMining card?
You top it up with crypto: BTC, USDT, GOMINING and other coins, with an earlier check also recording funding from the GoMining wallet. The networks are not stated, and that is the detail to get right — a transfer sent on an unsupported network, or to another network’s address, can be lost because blockchain transfers cannot be reversed.
Is the GoMining card free?
The card’s pages do not state any issuance fee or monthly fee, which is not the same as saying it is free. What is documented is an opening incentive of a free 1 TH miner, and cashback of up to 5% paid in mining power with VIP levels that raise the rate. Since no price is published, you should read your own app’s screens rather than assume.
Is the GoMining card safe?
That depends on which question you mean. Structurally, it is an e-money card from a licensed Cypriot issuer with funds said to be segregated, which is a real protection but not deposit insurance. Separately, ScamMinder wrote in February 2026 that the GoMining model may be a Ponzi scheme — one outside opinion about the company, not a regulatory finding, and not about the card itself.
Can I use the GoMining card with Apple Pay?
Yes, Apple Pay works on the virtual card, and so does Google Pay. That is the most practical thing about the card today, since tokenised mobile payments use a device-specific number rather than your card number and add a one-time code per payment. The physical card does not exist yet, so anything requiring plastic — a venue that insists on it, some ATM routines — is not yet available.
Is the GoMining card worth it?
For someone already mining on GoMining, plausibly yes: the cashback arrives as mining power, which few cards offer. For everyone else, judge it against what is not disclosed — fees, limits, card currency and country list are all unstated — and against alternatives like Greencart that publish their fees openly. The up-to-5% figure is a ceiling paid in a token, not a guaranteed return in money.
What happens if I want to close my GoMining account?
The card’s pages do not state a deletion or account-closure process, so I cannot walk you through one, and I would not guess. There is an FAQ and a contact page, and both are the places to ask directly. If you hold a balance on the card, ask about withdrawal terms before you close anything, since withdrawal arrangements are also not stated publicly.
Credit and cashback cards: choosing between them – cryptocardpicker
Content created by the «cryptocardpicker» team
