Kazawallet reviewed: a virtual Visa on a crypto balance, with most of the numbers coming from unofficial sources

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Kazawallet is a virtual Visa card you load from a crypto balance, aimed at people who cannot get an ordinary bank card, or who would rather not try. The official picture is thin: the FAQ says the card is issued worldwide, the two tiers are Basic in USD and Plus in SGD, and you can fund it with 9+ cryptocurrencies converted into your card’s currency. Almost everything else you may have read — the $15 issuance fee, the 2% currency markup, the $200,000 daily ceiling, the Apple Pay support — comes from third-party sites, not from Kazawallet’s own pages. I scored it 6.1 out of 10, and that gap between a thin official record and a thick unofficial one is the central fact of this review.

Kazawallet works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 6.1 out of 10, and a card for one specific situation

Kazawallet scores 6.1 / 10. That is not a rounding of “fine” or “poor” — it is a card that does a narrow job competently and leaves you guessing about almost everything else. It suits someone who already holds crypto, cannot access a normal debit card, and wants a Visa number to spend from. It does not suit someone who wants a card with published fees, a named issuer, a physical piece of plastic, or a support desk that answers.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 The official FAQ says issuance is worldwide; unofficial reporting says UK residents are excluded
Cost 5 / 10 Unofficial figures: Basic $15 issuance, Plus free, monthly free on both, 2% currency markup, 1.5% top-up on Basic; not disclosed officially
Top-up options 7 / 10 9+ coins including BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT, USDC, with exchange into the card currency; networks are not named
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 Operated by KASROAD LTD (UK) and Kasroad FZ-LLC (UAE), issuer unnamed; unofficial reports of a Microsoft decline, account suspension and AML freezes
Everyday use 5 / 10 Unofficial: virtual Visa only, with Apple Pay and Google Pay; no physical card
Total 6.1 / 10 A workable virtual card for crypto holders, wrapped in a lot of unpublished detail

The audience that fits is narrow: users wanting a virtual Visa funded from many coins. If that is you, keep reading, because the details in the next sections are mostly good. If you are opening this page hoping to find a card that works everywhere, at a price printed on a page, with a printed name of the bank behind it — Kazawallet is not that card, and the reason sits in the structure of what it offers rather than in any single fact.

Will they give you the card?

Yes, according to the one official statement that exists: the FAQ says the card is issued worldwide. That is a strong claim and it is the only eligibility statement the card makes. It is worth understanding what it does and does not tell you. It says nothing about which currency you will get, whether your address can receive anything, or how long verification takes.

One exclusion circulates on third-party sites and Kazawallet does not confirm it: UK residents are reported as excluded, per cryptocards.so in 2026. Treat that as unofficial. If you are in the UK, this is the first thing to check directly with support before you spend an hour on an application — the country’s most active card market being carved out would be unusual if it were not true.

The reason a “worldwide” statement can coexist with a UK exclusion is that the card has two currencies, not one. Basic is a USD card and Plus is an SGD card. Those are not interchangeable, and the tier you land in may be decided by the country you apply from rather than by choice. Nobody states how that decision is made.

How to get it

Here the official record goes quiet. Kazawallet’s public pages do not state what identity checks are required, so I cannot tell you the verification path from the card itself.

What third-party reporting describes is a fairly standard onboarding: email, phone number, an ID document, proof of address and a selfie for the Basic tier, again per cryptocards.so in 2026. Unofficial. The same site labels Basic as “Full KYC (Level 4)”, also unofficial — and that label is worth pausing on, because no official tier structure stands behind it. Two tiers exist as products; the KYC “levels” are a third party’s shorthand.

Physical delivery is also not stated. Since there is no physical card to be delivered, what you receive on approval is the card number itself, which you can then load into a phone wallet.

If you are approaching this from a country with a difficult relationship with banking, one honest note: the same rules that keep a legitimate applicant safe also cause accounts to be closed. A frozen account is not evidence that you did something wrong, and it is not evidence that you did something right.

Fees: what it really costs

Nothing official. That is the honest headline of this section. Every figure below comes from cryptocards.so in 2026 and is not confirmed by Kazawallet. That does not make it wrong — it makes it something you should verify yourself before you rely on it to budget.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Kazawallet payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Value
Issuance, Basic $15
Issuance, Plus Free
Monthly fee, either tier Free
Currency / FX markup 2%
Top-up fee, Basic 1.5%
Top-up fee, Plus Free
ATM Listed free and unlimited (the same source says no physical card exists)
Daily spend, Basic $200,000 (unofficial)
Daily spend, Plus Unlimited
Monthly spend, either tier Unlimited

The ATM line is the clearest example of why unofficial sourcing needs care. The same page that lists free unlimited ATM withdrawals also says no physical card is issued. A virtual card cannot be inserted into an ATM, so that line describes an intention rather than a service. Treat ATM access as unavailable until someone demonstrates otherwise.

Now the everyday part. A purchase in the currency of the card costs you nothing on top of the rate, per the figures above: 2% conversion, no monthly fee, no per-payment fee listed anywhere. A purchase in a third currency is where the 2% earns its keep, because you are paying for the conversion once. A top-up on Basic is the expensive moment: 1.5% on the way in, then potentially 2% on the way out, means a round trip can cost you more than 3.5% before any network fee. On Plus, top-up is free and only the 2% applies.

That asymmetry is the single most useful thing in this section. If you hold USDT and spend mostly in dollars, Plus is the cheaper tier by a distance, and its currency is SGD, which is itself a decision point you should think about.

One more layer sits on top of all of this: the blockchain network fee for your own deposit, charged by the network rather than by Kazawallet. Whatever you send, the chain takes its cut, and if it arrives as ETH, you need a little ETH to pay for the transfer at all.

Top up: nine-plus coins and a currency swap

Officially: you fund from your Kazawallet account with 9+ cryptocurrencies — BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT, USDC and others — and the amount is exchanged into the currency of your card. That is the whole stated mechanism, and it is a sensible design: you hold the assets, the card holds fiat.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Kazawallet starts with a transfer to the right network

Two things are not stated. Which networks to use is not stated, and what a withdrawal looks like is not stated. Both matter more than they sound. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost outright or need manual recovery with no guarantee. This is not a Kazawallet-specific quirk; it is how transfers work. But it makes the “which network” question one you should answer only from a current, official instruction inside the app.

The unofficial figure worth noting here is the top-up fee split: 1.5% on Basic, free on Plus, both from cryptocards.so, 2026. Also unofficial and relevant to your choice of coin: Circle lists USDC as natively supported on 38 networks as of 16 September 2026, and stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024 — so a familiar pair of tickers can hide very different practical realities depending on where they are held.

Paying with it every day

What you hold is a virtual Visa number and nothing else, per third-party reporting: both tiers are virtual, and there is no physical card. That single fact shapes the entire daily-use picture, because a virtual card has to live somewhere.

Unofficial, and the reason most people could use this card at all: Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported. The card number goes into a phone wallet, and from then on the taps happen through the phone’s Secure Element with a device-specific token rather than your card number — that is how mobile wallets work generally, and it is why adding a virtual card is often safer than typing the number into shops.

The Android app’s rating is unofficial too: 4.6 on Google Play from 350+ reviews. In the complaints material, the same app is described by a user as “a website wrapper” — that is one person’s characterisation, undated, and not a verified finding, but it is the kind of thing worth testing yourself before you depend on the app for anything time-sensitive.

Rewards are listed unofficial as no cashback, marked Coming Soon. So do not model any of your spending around a rebate that does not exist yet.

Finally, and this affects everyone holding a card from a small provider: merchant category codes can be blocked by policy. Gambling (MCC 7995) is a common example, and the blocked list is the issuer’s choice, not a law. Address verification is also generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines at US, Canadian and UK merchants even when your details are correct.

What can go wrong

This is where the score drops hardest, and where I would want you to read most carefully.

No official incidents were found. What exists is a set of themes from a single undated user report on a third-party site, and I am reporting them as reported, not as established fact:

No Trustpilot or Reddit page for Kazawallet was found on 21 October 2026, so there is no broad public complaint record either way — an absence of review sites is not an absence of problems.

The corporate picture deserves a paragraph of its own. Kazawallet is operated by KASROAD LTD (United Kingdom, company number 16721888) and Kasroad FZ-LLC (United Arab Emirates). The issuer is not named. That gap matters more than it might appear: in a normal card arrangement, the issuer is the licensed institution you hold a contract with and the one whose rules, protections and complaint route you rely on. Here, that name is not on the table.

That also shapes how frozen accounts work. Anti-money-laundering checks are ongoing by law, and if due diligence cannot be completed, the rules require the institution to hold off or close the relationship — so accounts can be frozen pending documents without anyone accusing you of wrongdoing. Note also that nationality and country of birth are screened separately from where you live, because sanctions lists and issuer risk policy key on citizenship.

On the security side, unofficial lines describe a custodial wallet, 3-D Secure and auto-hiding card details. Custodial is the important word: a custodial wallet means the provider holds the credentials to your funds, so your trust is not optional. The category’s record here is not encouraging — Mt. Gox (about US$350 million, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). Tether also states it freezes tokens tied to illicit activity, so funds held as stablecoins are not beyond anyone’s reach but yours.

Support is unofficial and split: Telegram, praised by some reviewers as fast and 24/7, criticised by others. With no published dispute process and no named issuer, a chargeback route — which normally runs through the issuer — is not something I could verify exists here.

Finally, a structural risk specific to this category. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards themselves; they license issuers and can suspend a programme. It has happened: Visa terminated its agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, and WaveCrest’s Visa programmes were closed in 2018. Programme shutdowns typically mean a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw what is left.

What to take instead

Three alternatives came up in the same research. None is a clean win; they are different compromises.

Alternative Score What it is Price picture
CardFlow 4.9 / 10 Virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes, aimed at Nigeria and global users Creating a virtual card is free per the site FAQ; monthly fee not stated
HyperCard 4.7 / 10 Prepaid card, balance in USD or EUR, works in more than 176 countries per the App Store No fees listed on the pages I could read
Card.fi 6.6 / 10 Virtual and physical, plus metal, under licence from the card schemes Virtual Classic $49 one-time, Virtual Premium $249; no monthly, annual, inactivity or minimum-balance fee

CardFlow is the cheapest to start and the most explicitly regional; its own pages say nothing about fees beyond free card creation, and its funding options are Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a Naira bank transfer with networks not stated.

HyperCard scores lowest and has the thinnest official detail, though its App Store page makes the broadest acceptance claim — worth keeping in mind that acceptance is not the same as eligibility, a distinction that applies to any card’s site.

Card.fi scores highest of the three and publishes the most: exact top-up fees (Classic 1.5% plus $1.00, Premium 1%), FX fees (Classic 3.5%, Premium 2.5%), 32 coins across 5 networks, and cashback on spending from 0.8% to 2% depending on tier and caps. Its terms bar residents of, or orders from, a country subject to sanctions prohibiting the service. Its 3.5% Classic FX fee is worse than the 2% figure attributed to Kazawallet — which is the kind of honest comparison that helps more than any single recommendation. It also carries a warning Kazawallet’s thin record does not even let you make: sending on the wrong chain risks permanent loss.

Who I would recommend it to

If you hold crypto, cannot get a normal card, and want a Visa number without waiting for a bank to approve you, Kazawallet is a reasonable tool — with the caveats that it is virtual only, that most of its numbers are unofficial, and that the issuer behind it is not named.

If you want published fees you can plan around, a physical card, or a clear complaint route, I would look at Card.fi first, then reassess. If you want the shortest possible path to a spendable virtual Mastercard and your money is already in the right place, CardFlow costs nothing to try.

What I would not do is treat any of these as a bank account. These are prepaid balances. Your funds are not bank deposits, and in several structures across this category they are not covered by a deposit guarantee scheme even when the provider says they are safeguarded.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Kazawallet card?

Kazawallet is a virtual Visa card that you fund from crypto rather than from a bank account. You deposit coins such as BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT or USDC through your Kazawallet account, they are exchanged into the card’s currency, and the resulting balance is what the card spends. There are two tiers: Basic in USD and Plus in SGD. There is no physical card, per third-party reporting.

Is Kazawallet a bank?

No, nothing in the card’s public material describes it as a bank. It is operated by KASROAD LTD in the United Kingdom and Kasroad FZ-LLC in the UAE, and the issuer is not named. The working model is closer to a prepaid card: crypto is converted and loaded as a fiat balance, and the card can only spend that balance. Your money is not a bank deposit.

Who owns Kazawallet?

The operator named publicly is KASROAD LTD, registered in the United Kingdom under company number 16721888, alongside Kasroad FZ-LLC in the United Arab Emirates. The card issuer is not publicly named. Information about the issuer is not disclosed in the official terms or documentation.

Does the Kazawallet card require KYC?

The card’s own pages do not say. Third-party reporting describes email, phone, an ID document, proof of address and a selfie for Basic, and labels Basic as “Full KYC (Level 4)” — all unofficial. What is not in doubt is the general legal position: anti-money-laundering rules require regulated businesses to verify customers, monitor transactions and report suspicious activity, and where due diligence cannot be completed, accounts get held or closed.

Is the Kazawallet card free?

It depends on the tier, and the figures are unofficial. Third-party sources list Basic issuance at $15 and Plus as free, with no monthly fee on either. There is also a reported 2% currency markup, and a 1.5% top-up fee on Basic while Plus top-up is free. The card’s public pages do not disclose any of this officially, so verify it yourself before budgeting around it.

Is the Kazawallet card available in my country?

The official FAQ says the card is issued worldwide, which is the only official eligibility statement available. Third-party reporting, however, says UK residents are excluded. Note that two different currencies are on offer — Basic in USD, Plus in SGD — which suggests the tier available to you depends on where you are applying from. Country rules differ, so the answer genuinely is country-specific.

How do I top up the Kazawallet card?

You fund it from your Kazawallet account with 9+ supported cryptocurrencies, including BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT and USDC, and the amount is exchanged into your card’s currency. One detail is not stated anywhere official: which blockchain networks to use. That matters, because transfers are irreversible and a deposit on an unsupported network, or to an address of another network, can be lost.

Can I add the Kazawallet card to Apple Wallet?

Apple Pay and Google Pay support is reported by third parties but not confirmed by the card. If it works, this is how the card is meant to be used day to day, since there is no physical card — you add the number to your phone and pay by token, which is generally safer than handing over a card number. A caveat in the user reports is that the Android app behaves like a website wrapper for some users.

Is the Kazawallet card safe?

Treat it as custodial and low on published detail. Third-party sources describe a custodial wallet, 3-D Secure and auto-hiding card details — but with no named issuer, no published dispute process and no official security statement, your protection depends on an operator you cannot fully identify. The category’s history includes Mt. Gox, Coincheck and Ronin Network. Nothing here is a promise of safety.

Is the Kazawallet card worth it?

For someone who holds crypto and cannot get an ordinary card, the value is real: a Visa number funded from many coins, with no monthly fee and a free top-up on the Plus tier per unofficial figures. The cost is uncertainty — mostly unofficial pricing, no physical card, an unnamed issuer, and user reports of declines, account suspensions and AML freezes. Compare it against Card.fi, which publishes its fees outright, before you commit.

Content created by the «cryptocardpicker» team