Littio card review: what the Colombian crypto card actually offers in 2026

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Littio is one of those crypto cards that does something most of its competitors don’t: it lets Colombian residents load funds through local rails (PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia, Bre-B) and then spend from a Mastercard balance in dollars, euros, Colombian pesos, or Mexican pesos. The card itself can be used in 190+ countries, which makes it interesting far beyond Colombia. But the product sits in a specific regulatory grey zone, the issuer isn’t named publicly, and the everyday experience has rough edges that show up in user reviews.

Littio works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

I spent time going through the card’s official pages, reading through user feedback, and comparing Littio against three other crypto cards that compete for a similar audience. This review is the result: a clear-eyed look at what Littio does well, what it doesn’t, and who should actually consider applying.

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict

Littio earns a 6.0 / 10 in this review. The score reflects a product that is genuinely useful for its core audience, but comes with structural limitations that hold it back for everyone else.

The card suits Colombian residents who want a Mastercard linked to a digital-asset balance and who plan to top up through local rails. The dollar, euro, COP and MXN balances are practical, the digital card is free, and there is no annual or monthly management fee. The 2% currency conversion markup plus the Mastercard exchange rate is competitive. Apple Pay and Google Pay support, plus international ATM access, round out the everyday basics.

It does not suit people outside Colombia looking for a top-tier crypto card, anyone who needs a clearly regulated e-money institution behind their card, or users who want a published dispute process and robust support. Littio is operated by Selenio S.A.S. as a “mandatario de ejecución,” explicitly not supervised by the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia, and the card issuer (the bank or e-money licence holder that sits between Littio and Mastercard) is not named on the public pages. For users in the EU or the US, there are stronger regulated alternatives.

Here is the breakdown:

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 3 / 10 Colombian service; loads via PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia, Bre-B; Mastercard works in 190+ countries, but the list of issuing countries is not published
Cost 8 / 10 No annual fee, no digital card issuance fee, no commission when the currency matches; physical card $3 USD; other currencies 2% plus the Mastercard rate
Top-up options 6 / 10 USDC, EURC, COPM, or MXNB plus PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia, Bre-B; the specific blockchain networks are not named
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 Not supervised by Superfinanciera; issuer not named; Trustpilot 4.4/5 across 187 reviews, with complaints about support and verification
Everyday use 9 / 10 Digital and physical cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATM withdrawals up to $500 USD per transaction
Total 6.0 / 10

Who will they give you the card

The short answer is: the public pages don’t say.

There is no eligibility section I could find that lists the countries Littio issues cards in, the documents you need, or the age and address requirements. The site does mention “Verificación de identidad” (identity verification), and the card is requested from inside the app. Two-factor authentication by email is in place for transactions, and a one-time passcode is sent for sensitive actions. But the full document list (proof of address, ID type, age threshold) is not published.

What the public pages do make clear is that Littio is a Colombian service. The top-up rails are local: PSE (the Colombian online debit payment system), Nequi (a mobile wallet from Bancolombia), Botón Bancolombia (the bank’s card button for online payments), and Bre-B (Colombia’s instant payment system from Banco de la República). The “operaciones en activos digitales” listed in the app include USDC, EURC, and COPM, a digital peso.

If you are not a Colombian resident, the situation is less clear. The Mastercard itself is “used in Colombia and 190+ countries” according to the site, so the network reach is broad. But the public pages do not state whether non-residents can pass identity verification and request a card. For this reason, I treat Littio as a card realistically available to Colombian residents, with the rest of the world having to check inside the app.

A separate point that matters: Littio’s operator, Selenio S.A.S., is not supervised by the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia (as discussed in the risks section), and the card-issuing bank or e-money institution is not named on the public site. That regulatory gap is something the card’s audience should know about up front. It does not mean the card is unsafe, but it does mean the protection you would normally expect from a regulated issuer is not in the picture.

How to get it

The sign-up path is short, but most of the detail lives inside the app rather than on the website.

The card is requested from the Littio app, and identity verification is the gate. The site uses the term “Verificación de identidad” without spelling out the specific documents, so you would learn what you need (typically a government-issued ID and a selfie, sometimes proof of address) only when you start the flow. There is no mention of separate KYC tiers on the pages I read; the description is a single “verificación de identidad” step.

Once verified, you have two card options. The digital card is free and is available immediately for online payments and for tokenisation into Apple Pay or Google Pay. The physical card costs $3 USD, deducted from your app balance, and supports contactless and ATM use worldwide on the Mastercard network.

A few practical points that come up in user reviews:

The OTP-by-email two-factor is active on transactions, and the card can be frozen from the app, which also stops recurring charges.

Fees: what it really costs

Littio’s fee structure is one of its stronger points, especially for a card with no annual fee. But there are a few moving parts worth understanding.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Littio payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

Here is the costs table:

Fee or limit Amount
Digital card issuance Free
Physical card issuance $3 USD (deducted from app)
Replacement of lost physical card $3 USD
Annual / monthly management fee $0
Purchases in card’s set currency (USD, EUR, COP, MXN) $0 commission
Purchases in other currencies 2% plus the Mastercard exchange rate
Card issuance / activation / account opening Not stated separately
Minimum purchase 1 USD (or EUR/COP/MXN equivalent)
Maximum purchase (24h) 3,500 USD, adjustable in app
ATM withdrawal limit (per transaction) 500 USD
ATM fee in Colombia 6,180 COP per transaction
ATM fee abroad Set by the ATM owner (amount not stated)
Card funding from USDC, EURC, COPM, MXNB Not stated
Funding via PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia, Bre-B Not stated
Free transfers between Littio users $0
Transfers to external wallets From $1 USDC, fee not stated
Top-up minimum Not stated
Colombia 4×1000 tax Exempt

The “card can be set to USD, EUR, COP or MXN” point is the one that drives the most savings. When the card’s set currency matches the merchant’s currency, the conversion fee disappears entirely. So a Colombian user who keeps the card set to COP and pays in COP pays nothing on top of the amount. Same for dollar payments in dollars, euro payments in euros, and MXN payments in pesos.

When the currencies do not match, Littio layers its 2% fee on top of the Mastercard exchange rate. That is roughly in line with mainstream crypto cards, though some competitors (notably the Morse card) advertise zero FX markup. For high-spend users, that 2% compounds quickly.

The ATM structure is the other detail worth knowing. In Colombia, the fee is a flat 6,180 COP per withdrawal. Abroad, the fee is “set by the ATM owner,” which means the actual cost is whatever the local ATM operator charges. Littio does not cap or itemise this. Users who travel should expect ATM surcharges on top of any foreign-exchange markup.

What Littio does not publish is the minimum and maximum loading amounts, the cost of funding from stablecoins, and any internal spread on USDC/EURC/COPM/MXNB conversions into the card balance. Users only see this in the app.

A quick walk-through of three everyday situations:

Top up: how to fund the card

Littio offers two parallel top-up paths: Colombian banking rails and stablecoin deposits.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Littio starts with a transfer to the right network

The Colombian rails are PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia, and Bre-B. These are local payment methods, meaning the experience is familiar to anyone who pays bills or transfers money in Colombia. The fees and the minimum top-up amount are not published, so the actual cost depends on the rail you use and the policies of the underlying bank or wallet.

The crypto path is a stablecoin deposit. The supported tokens are USDC, EURC, COPM (a digital peso), and MXNB (Mexican peso stablecoin). Transfers to other Littio users are free, and transfers to external wallets start from $1 USDC. The specific blockchain networks are not named on the public pages, so the user has to check the deposit address inside the app and make sure the network matches. Sending USDC on the wrong chain is a common way to lose funds permanently, and this is one of those details the public site does not spell out.

There is also a withdrawal path worth knowing about, even though it is technically the reverse of a top-up:

The card’s daily spending limit is 3,500 USD and is adjustable in the app. ATM withdrawals cap at 500 USD per transaction.

The unofficial status of some of these details is worth flagging: third-party sources and user reviews sometimes mention fee amounts the public pages don’t. Treat those as unofficial until you confirm in the app.

Paying with it every day

Once the card is loaded, the daily-use experience is straightforward.

Both Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported, so the digital card tokenises into a phone wallet for NFC contactless payments in stores and for online checkout. The physical card works at Mastercard point-of-sale terminals worldwide, and at ATMs in Colombia and abroad. The ATM fee abroad is set by the ATM operator, not by Littio, so the actual cost depends on the machine.

The spending limits are flexible: a minimum of 1 USD (or equivalent) per purchase, a 24-hour maximum of 3,500 USD that you can change inside the app. For users who want a tighter cap, lowering the daily limit is one tap away.

There is no card cashback. Littio’s reward programme is tied to balances held in “Bolsillos” (pockets) and “Bóvedas” (vaults), with advertised rates up to 9.8% effective annual. These are not card-spend rewards; they are yields on the balance you hold inside the app. A card user who spends but does not park funds in those products gets no cashback.

Blocked merchant categories are not published. Some crypto cards block gambling, crypto purchases, or cash-equivalent transactions, but Littio’s public pages do not say which categories are restricted.

The app is the only interface I could confirm. The site links to a download page, but the app stores and the store ratings are not named. There is no public dispute process described on the pages I read, so if a transaction goes wrong, the resolution path is the support channel rather than a formal chargeback process with a stated timeline.

What can go wrong

The risks come in three layers: the regulatory one, the operational one, and the user-experience one.

On the regulatory side, Littio’s operator (Selenio S.A.S.) operates as a “mandatario de ejecución” and states explicitly that it is not under the supervision of the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia. The card-issuing institution (the bank or e-money licence holder that sponsors the Mastercard) is not named on the public pages. In practice, that means the protections a user would expect from a regulated financial institution (deposit insurance, formal complaint channels to a supervisor, e-money safeguarding rules) are not in the picture in the form the public site describes. This is a structural fact about the product, not a quality judgement.

Operationally, the most common complaints in user reviews are slow support and delays during identity verification. The Help Center is on Intercom and operates in Spanish, which is fine for Colombian users but a barrier for the broader 190-country audience the Mastercard reaches. There is no published dispute process, and no insurance or fund safeguarding scheme described.

User-experience risks are more mundane but worth flagging:

The Trustpilot score is 4.4/5 across 187 reviews (123 in the last 12 months), with 82% five-star and 14% one-star. Common one-star themes: slow support, delays, unclear fees and policies, and a complicated verification step. There is also a small cluster of “thieves” complaints without detail. None of this is unusual for a regional fintech, but the lack of a public complaint channel to a regulator means the user has fewer places to escalate than they would with a fully regulated card.

What to take instead

Three cards compete for a similar audience, and each takes a different angle on the same problem.

Card Score What it does well Where it falls short
International Visa Card 6.7 / 10 USD-denominated virtual Visa, no maintenance fee, free USD spending, USDC/USDT funding at 1:1; Pro plan at $9/month, Max at $19/month Not available in 17+ countries (Belarus, mainland China, North Korea, Cuba, India, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Russia, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Vietnam); physical card “coming soon”; 2% FX fee on non-USD spending
UNi Card 6.1 / 10 Mastercard multicurrency, no annual fee, no foreign transaction fee, live OTC rates, “Spend-to-Earn” rewards up to 3% Eligibility and funding options not stated on the public pages; product details are thin
Morse 7.5 / 10 Fully virtual Visa, zero FX markup, real-time Visa exchange rate, self-custody wallet, USDC/USDG/EURC on Solana free Closed beta in 16+ countries (Australia, Japan, UK, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, etc.); ATM and physical card not available yet; the supported-country list is in the app, not published

The International Visa Card suits USDC holders who want a simple USD card and who are not in one of the blocked countries. The 2% FX fee is the same as Littio’s, but the regulatory and product pages are more transparent.

UNi Card is the closest competitor on the “multicurrency, no foreign transaction fee” axis. The product pages do not publish much, and eligibility is unclear, so I would not recommend it as a first choice without more homework.

Morse is the most ambitious of the three on the crypto side, with self-custody and a free USDC funding path on Solana. The closed beta limits the available geographies, but the cost structure (no FX markup, free in-network deposits) is the best of the three.

For Colombian users specifically, the comparison is not really fair: PSE, Nequi, and Bre-B are not on the table for any of these alternatives. If you are a Colombian resident who wants to load COP and spend a Mastercard globally, Littio is the most natural fit. If you are a USDC holder in a different country who wants the same “fund with stablecoin, spend anywhere” experience, Morse is the stronger option.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend the Littio card to Colombian residents who want a Mastercard linked to a digital-asset balance and who are happy to top up through local rails. The card’s strongest combination is the COP balance (no commission on in-currency spending) plus the free digital card, plus Apple Pay and Google Pay, plus a $3 USD physical card that works at ATMs worldwide. If that combination matches your situation, the fee structure is hard to beat.

I would not recommend it to:

If you are Colombian, comfortable with the regulatory gap, and your main use case is local spending from a COP balance plus occasional dollar or euro spending, Littio is a practical tool. If you need a more conventional regulated card with broader geographic support, look at the alternatives above.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Littio card?

The Littio card is a Mastercard debit card linked to a digital-asset balance inside the Littio app. You can hold balances in USDC, EURC, COPM (Colombian digital peso), or MXNB (Mexican peso stablecoin), and spend from a card set to USD, EUR, COP, or MXN. The card comes in digital (free) and physical ($3 USD) versions, and works in 190+ countries on the Mastercard network.

How does the Littio card work?

You load your app balance either through Colombian banking rails (PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia, Bre-B) or by depositing USDC, EURC, COPM, or MXNB. The card then spends from that balance, converting at the Mastercard rate plus a 2% fee if the merchant’s currency does not match the card’s set currency. In-currency spending has no Littio commission.

Is Littio a bank?

No. Littio’s operator is Selenio S.A.S., which describes itself as a “mandatario de ejecución” and states that it operates outside the supervision of the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia. The card-issuing bank or e-money licence holder is not named on the public site. So Littio is a fintech app, not a bank, and the card sits in a regulatory grey zone by Littio’s own description.

Who owns Littio?

The operator is Selenio S.A.S., trading as “Littio Colombia.” The ownership beyond that is not stated on the public pages.

Is the Littio card available outside Colombia?

The public pages do not state which countries can apply. The Mastercard itself is accepted in 190+ countries, but identity verification, top-up rails, and card delivery are described in Colombian terms (PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia, Bre-B). Non-Colombian applicants would need to check the app for the current country list.

How do I get the Littio card?

You download the Littio app, complete identity verification (“Verificación de identidad”), and request a card from inside the app. The digital card is free and is available immediately; the physical card costs $3 USD and is delivered to your address. Delivery times and shipping countries are not stated on the public pages.

Does the Littio card require KYC?

Yes. The public pages mention “Verificación de identidad” but do not publish the specific documents required, the age threshold, or whether proof of address is needed. The two-factor layer on transactions uses OTP by email. Separate KYC tiers are not described.

How do I top up the Littio card?

You can top up through PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia, or Bre-B (Colombian rails), or by depositing USDC, EURC, COPM, or MXNB from an external wallet. The fees and minimums for these top-up methods are not published on the public pages. Transfers to other Littio users are free; transfers to external wallets start from $1 USDC.

Is the Littio card free?

The digital card is free, the physical card costs $3 USD, and there is no annual or monthly management fee. Spending in the card’s set currency (USD, EUR, COP, or MXN) is free. Spending in another currency costs 2% plus the Mastercard exchange rate. The card is exempt from Colombia’s 4×1000 tax. ATM withdrawals in Colombia cost 6,180 COP; abroad, the fee is set by the ATM operator.

Is the Littio card safe to use?

Littio uses identity verification, encryption, OTP-based two-factor on transactions, and an on-blockchain record of balances. You can freeze the card from the app and adjust the daily spending limit. What the public pages do not describe is fund safeguarding, insurance, or a formal dispute process. Littio is not under the supervision of the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia, and the card issuer is not named publicly. Whether the card is “safe” depends on your tolerance for that regulatory profile and on the value of the funds you keep on it.

Content created by the «cryptocardpicker» team