A virtual card built for marketers and freelancers, but with a thin public record
Brocard is a virtual-only payment card that draws on a crypto balance. It issues Visa, Mastercard and American Express cards across more than 30 BINs, and a single user can hold many of them at once. That makes it attractive to marketers, media buyers and freelancers who need separate cards for different clients or ad accounts, and to anyone who has trouble getting a regular bank card. The brand markets itself as “no KYC required” for personal Virtupayments cards, but in practice you do go through identity checks, and the company behind the cards, and the issuer that actually holds the programme, are not named on the public pages. Trustpilot scores it 2.1 out of 5, and the complaints that drag the score down are the kind of complaints that hurt: leaked BIN numbers, drained balances and accounts that cannot be withdrawn from.
The conditions described in this review are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
I would give the Brocard card 6.2 out of 10. That score is a judgement of how well the card fits the people it claims to serve, weighed against the gaps in the public information and the pattern of complaints users have posted. Below is the breakdown by criterion.
| Criterion | Score | Why I marked it that way |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8/10 | Issued worldwide except a list of restricted countries; KYC is required despite the “no KYC” marketing line. |
| Cost | 7/10 | The first 50 cards are free; after that issuance is between $0 and $2 depending on the BIN, and the minimum top-up is $250, but the deposit fee and most other fees are not disclosed. |
| Top-up options | 8/10 | USDT on TRC20 and ERC20, USDC on ERC20, BTC, ETH, LTC, TRX, plus WIRE, ACH, SWIFT and SEPA — a genuinely wide choice. |
| Reliability and complaints | 3/10 | Neither the legal entity nor the issuer is named; Trustpilot is at 2.1/5 across 24 reviews, and the 1-star reports are about leaked BINs, drained cards and blocked balances. |
| Everyday use | 4/10 | Virtual only, no ATM, no mobile app, and only some BINs tokenise into Apple Pay or Google Pay. |
For marketers and freelancers who specifically need many virtual cards from one balance, Brocard is a real option, and the score reflects that. For anyone who wants a primary spending card, or who keeps a meaningful balance on it, the public information is too thin and the complaint pattern too consistent to recommend without reservations. If you are new to crypto cards in general, the risks section is worth reading before you decide.
Who can get the Brocard card
Brocard says it issues cards “worldwide except restricted countries” and that, by signing up, you confirm you are not a resident of a restricted country. The country list on the public pages is short: Republic of Belarus, Canada, Iran, North Korea, Cuba, Hong Kong SAR and “others”. The site also calls out that KYC cannot be completed by citizens of those countries, which matters if you are a citizen of one but live somewhere else.
Earlier-check data, which I have not been able to confirm against the live pages, lists KYC-blocked citizens as USA, Canada, Russia, Belarus, China (Hong Kong SAR), North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Venezuela, Yemen, Sudan, South Sudan, Somalia, Libya, Lebanon, Iraq, Afghanistan, Myanmar, Burundi, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Liberia, Nicaragua and Zimbabwe. Treat that list as unofficial: I am flagging it because it is the kind of thing that varies between snapshots of the terms, and it is worth checking the current sign-up page for your citizenship before you put time into the application.
The bottom line is that eligibility is country-based, not credit-based. There is no mention of a credit check, income requirement or minimum balance to be approved — only that you can pass the identity check from an accepted country. That is one reason a person with a thin or damaged banking history can end up here. The other side of it is that, if your country is on the restricted list, neither residency abroad nor a foreign passport is enough on its own; citizenship is screened too. That dual screening is normal for cards that route through an EU or US issuer, and it is the kind of thing that catches people out when they move.
How to get the Brocard card
The sign-up flow is web-only. You create an account, then go to Profile > Verification > Start Verification. The documents the system accepts are a passport, a driver’s licence, an ID card or a residence permit, plus a phone with a camera for the selfie. The company says verification takes “no more than 5 minutes” and is auto-approved or rejected, although extra documents can be requested later. A proof of address is not mentioned, and the minimum age is not stated on the pages I read.
A point worth pausing on: the homepage line “No KYC required” sits next to the verification flow, which clearly is KYC. The way to read it, in my view, is that the personal Virtupayments cards can be applied for without upfront documents, and that documents are requested only when needed, for example before a large top-up or a withdrawal. The site also mentions KYB (know-your-business) for company accounts, so the same identity-check logic applies, just with company documents instead of personal ones. The stated rejection reasons are: low-quality, edited or partly visible documents, invalid or expired documents, a selfie that does not match the document photo, and a selfie of poor quality. Non-compliance with KYC restrictions is also listed, which is where the country checks above feed in.
If your verification is approved, you can issue a virtual card. Brocard says it offers Visa, Mastercard or American Express across “30+ BINs” and that the available regions include the USA, UK, Europe and Hong Kong. There is no physical card. The card currency is not stated. 3D Secure is mentioned, with a one-time code going to the cardholder’s email; the wallet tokens section below has more on that. Once your card is issued it is funded from the balance on your Brocard account, which is why the next two sections, on costs and on how to top up, matter before you start spending.
What the Brocard card really costs: fees and limits
The headline cost story is friendly: the first 50 cards issued through the platform are free, and from the 51st card onwards there is a one-time issuance fee of between $0 and $2 per card, depending on the BIN. The homepage gives $2.00 as the upper end. After that, the public information gets thin.

The monthly fee is not stated. The top-up fee is not stated (the site only says that affiliate-network top-ups carry “reduced commission”, without figures). The ATM fee is not stated, but the card is virtual, so there is no ATM card to use anyway. Cashback is described as “based on your decline rate — the lower it is, the more you earn”, with the actual rate not given. The card’s own currency is not stated, and the FX and conversion fees are not stated either. In other words, you can see what you pay to get a card, but not what you pay to use it day to day, which is the part that compounds.
| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Card issuance, first 50 | Free |
| Card issuance, from the 51st | $0 to $2 per card, depending on the BIN |
| Monthly fee | Not stated |
| ATM fee | Not stated (virtual only) |
| FX / conversion fee | Not stated |
| Top-up fee | Not stated (deposit fee not disclosed) |
| Cashback rate | Not stated (“based on decline rate”) |
| Minimum top-up, card account | $250 |
| Minimum top-up, service account | $100 |
| Card spending limits | Not stated |
To put that into three everyday situations, which is how I like to think about a card’s real cost:
- A subscription at $9.99 paid in the same currency as the card. You see the $9.99 leave the balance. The platform does not state a transaction fee, but the top-up that funded the balance may have had an unstated deposit fee baked in, and you do not see a per-transaction line on the way out.
- A €40 dinner in a country that is not the card’s currency. The amount is converted at the network or platform’s rate, and a conversion or FX fee is applied. The size of that fee is not stated. If the rate is the card-network wholesale rate plus a 1% to 2% margin, the dinner costs you about €0.40 to €0.80 on top; if the margin is wider, the gap is bigger. You only find out by reading the statement after the fact.
- An ad-spend top-up for a client, say $1,000. The minimum card-account top-up of $250 is met, so the $1,000 goes through. If the deposit fee is, for example, not stated (the actual figure is not provided), the cost is not calculated, and if the BIN carries a $2 issuance fee, add that once. The fees that hurt here are the ones you cannot see in advance, and most of Brocard’s fees fall in that bucket.
If you need a card with a published fee schedule, the alternatives section has cards where the cost is in the open.
How to top up the Brocard card
The card draws on the balance in your Brocard account, and there are two account types: a card account (minimum top-up $250) and a service account (minimum top-up $100). The funding options are a mix of crypto and fiat.

On the crypto side, Brocard accepts USDT on TRC20 and on ERC20, USDC on ERC20, BTC, ETH, LTC and TRX. On the fiat side, it accepts WIRE, ACH, SWIFT and SEPA. The platform says that affiliate-network top-ups (Facebook, Google, TikTok, Yandex, Moloco, Telegram) get “reduced commission”, and that agency-style accounts exist for those networks, but it does not publish the rates.
A few things to weigh when you choose a network and a coin, because they are the part most people get wrong:
- USDT on TRC20 is usually the cheapest way to send a stablecoin. Tron fees are paid via bandwidth and energy, often burning TRX, and a single transfer costs cents rather than dollars. The catch is that you need a small TRX balance in the sending wallet to pay the fee, otherwise the transfer will not move.
- USDT on ERC20 costs more in gas, paid in ETH. A wallet holding only USDT and no ETH cannot send, because gas on Ethereum is denominated in ETH and the network will reject a transaction that tries to pay gas in a token it does not accept. Always keep a small amount of the native gas token for the network you use.
- USDC on ERC20 is redeemable 1:1 for US dollars and is widely supported, but the deposit network here is Ethereum only. Sending USDC to an Ethereum address is fine; sending USDC to a Tron address is not, because Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is no longer a native option.
- Blockchain transfers are irreversible. If you send USDT on a network Brocard does not support for that token, or to an address belonging to a different network, the funds are not coming back automatically, and manual recovery is at the provider’s discretion.
There are a few practical points that the public pages do not cover: the deposit fee (what Brocard charges on top of the network fee) is not stated, who pays the network fee (you, the sender, or Brocard, the receiver) is not stated, and the withdrawal process from the platform is not stated. On the last point, a Trustpilot reviewer in June 2026 reported being unable to withdraw their remaining balance, which is the kind of thing that has to be tested rather than assumed.
Paying with the Brocard card every day
The card is virtual, so there is nothing to tap, swipe or insert at a shop. You type the number, expiry and CVC into a checkout form, like you would with any online card. Some BINs tokenise into Apple Pay or Google Pay, which means the card can show up in those wallets and be used at a contactless terminal that accepts mobile payments; the BIN table on the platform determines which, and the platform does not publish a full mapping. Visa’s 3D Secure, Mastercard Identity Check, or an equivalent step-up is used on some cards, with a one-time code going to the cardholder’s email.
A few practical limits to keep in mind:
- No ATM access. The card is virtual, so there is no card to put into an ATM, and the platform does not publish ATM-related fees.
- No mobile app. The sign-in is web-only, at the private subdomain. If you are used to freezing a card from an app, you do not get that here, and the platform does not mention an in-app freeze or 2FA login on the public pages.
- Blocked categories are not published. One Trustpilot reviewer reports a refusal at a Forex prop-firm evaluation; that is a single data point, but it is consistent with how prepaid virtual cards tend to behave at niche merchants. If your work depends on paying a specific type of merchant, test with a small amount first.
- Holds can linger. If a payment is declined, the authorisation can leave a hold on the balance for several days, typically up to 7. That is not unique to Brocard — it is how card networks handle pending transactions — but on a prepaid balance, a held amount is money you cannot spend.
- Cashback is paid in relation to your decline rate. The exact rate is not stated. The model rewards low declines, so the platform has an incentive to push users toward BINs and merchant categories that approve cleanly.
For a marketer running ads, the relevant check is whether the BIN is accepted by the ad network. For a freelancer paying for software subscriptions, it is whether 3D Secure can be completed reliably. Both of those depend on the specific BIN, which is why Brocard’s “30+ BINs” message is part of the value proposition: the more BINs, the more chances to find one that the merchant accepts.
What can go wrong with the Brocard card
This is the section I would read first if I were deciding whether to fund this card with anything I cannot afford to lose. The score on reliability and complaints is 3 out of 10, and the reasons are concrete.
The legal entity and the card issuer are not named on the pages I read. That is unusual. Most card programmes have an issuer — usually a bank or an electronic money institution — whose name appears in the cardholder terms. On Brocard, the public pages describe the product and the BINs but do not say who is the regulated entity behind the card, who holds the funds, or which regulator supervises them. If something goes wrong, you have to find out who to complain to.
Trustpilot sits at 2.1 out of 5, across 24 reviews. Of those, 54% are 1-star and 42% are 5-star, so the average is dragged down by a real cluster of bad experiences rather than by a handful of one-off complaints. The themes that come up again and again are: leaked BINs and drained cards (June 2026), blocked accounts and inability to withdraw (June 2026), slow support (June 2026), and fees on deposits and top-ups that took reviewers by surprise (2024 to 2026).
A leaked BIN is a real risk with virtual cards. A BIN is the first six or eight digits of a card number, and it identifies the issuer. If a BIN is leaked, a fraudster can generate card numbers under it and try them at online merchants, which is exactly what the June 2026 Trustpilot reports describe. This is a category risk for any virtual card programme, and the mitigation is to issue a new BIN or to migrate users, but it requires the issuer to act quickly.
Withdrawal is the part that hurts the most when it breaks. A user report from June 2026 says they could not withdraw their remaining balance, and the public pages do not describe the withdrawal process. If you keep a balance on the platform to fund the card, the question of how you get that balance back out is the question to answer before you load it.
There is no published dispute process. If a charge is wrong or a merchant does not deliver, the platform does not state how to file a dispute or what evidence to provide. Under card-network rules, a chargeback is initiated by the cardholder through the issuer, and the platform sits in the middle, but the platform’s own page on the topic is empty.
Security controls are partially documented. 3D Secure is used on some cards, with a one-time code sent to the cardholder’s email. Beyond that, two-factor authentication on login, an instant card-freeze, and a spending cap are not mentioned on the public pages. The support channels listed are live chat and email, with no address or hours, and there is a Telegram channel at t.me/mybrocard. A knowledge base exists in English and Russian.
Programme-level risk is real for the category. In 2018, Visa suspended WaveCrest as an issuer in Europe, and every WaveCrest-issued crypto card programme closed. In 2022, Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX, and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. Crypto card programmes can end, and when they do, users typically get a notice period for new loads, a separate period for spending, and then a window to withdraw the remaining balance. If you keep a balance, that sequence is what to look out for.
What to take instead of Brocard
Brocard’s pitch is “many virtual cards, one crypto balance”. If you are weighing it against alternatives, here is how the three I have data for stack up. All three are virtual-first and crypto-funded, and the numbers come from their own public pages.
| Card | Score | Card type | Cost to issue | Top-up | Cashback |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brocard | 6.2/10 | Virtual Visa, Mastercard or American Express, 30+ BINs | First 50 free, then $0–$2 per card | USDT (TRC20, ERC20), USDC (ERC20), BTC, ETH, LTC, TRX; WIRE, ACH, SWIFT, SEPA | Not stated (based on decline rate) |
| CardFlow | 4.9/10 | Virtual USD Mastercard | Free to create | Bitcoin, USDT, ETH, or Naira bank transfer; networks not stated | Not stated |
| HyperCard | 4.7/10 | Prepaid “HyperCard”, USD or EUR balance | Not stated | USDT, BTC, ETH in-app; networks not stated | Not stated |
| Card.fi | 6.6/10 | Virtual Classic and Virtual Premium; physical and metal | Virtual Classic $49, Virtual Premium $249 | 32 coins on 5 networks (Ethereum, Base, BNB Chain, Solana, Kaanch) | Classic 0.8% to 2% (Metal) on card spending; up to 18% on Metal balances |
A few notes on the alternatives, because the table hides the things that matter in practice:
- CardFlow is positioned for Nigeria and Nigerians abroad, and the website does not list a country exclusion list. The card is created in a few minutes, the platform says. The fee schedule is not published, so I would not assume “free to create” means free to use.
- HyperCard is positioned as accepting more than 176 countries, but that number is about card acceptance at merchants, not about who is eligible to be issued a card. The card network is not named on the App Store page I read, and the fees are not published. The card balance is in USD or EUR, which is more transparent than “not stated”.
- Card.fi is the most expensive to issue but the most explicit about cost. The one-time prices are published ($49 for Virtual Classic, $249 for Virtual Premium), the top-up fee is published (1.5% + $1.00 for Classic, 1% for Premium), the FX fee is published (3.5% for Classic, 2.5% for Premium), and the conversion fee is shown before each top-up. Cashback is paid in USDT only and is capped. The trade-off is that Card.fi accepts 32 coins on five networks, which is broader than Brocard’s six coins on two to three networks, but the per-card cost is much higher and the BIN variety is not advertised in the same way.
If your priority is a primary spending card with a published fee schedule, Card.fi is the closer match, even at the higher issuance cost. If your priority is many cards from one balance for ad spend, Brocard’s free first 50 cards is hard to beat on paper, and the trust gap is the part you have to price in yourself.
Who I would recommend the Brocard card to
After walking through the cost structure, the funding options, the daily-use story and the complaint pattern, the picture is uneven. The card does well in three situations, badly in two, and indifferently in the rest.
I would consider it for:
- Marketers and media buyers who need a steady supply of virtual cards for ad accounts, who are comfortable with prepaid balances, and who can absorb a possible account freeze as a business cost. The free first 50 cards is a real value here, and the BIN variety is the point.
- Freelancers outside the traditional banking system who cannot get a Visa or Mastercard debit from a regular bank, who can pass the KYC from an accepted country, and who only need the card for online spending in the card’s own currency.
- Anyone testing the crypto-card category with a small amount they can afford to lose entirely, to see how the flow works before they commit more.
I would not consider it for:
- Anyone planning to keep a meaningful balance on the platform. The withdrawal process is not described on the public pages, and a Trustpilot reviewer reports being unable to withdraw. With a thin public record on the issuer, an unstated withdrawal flow is too much of a black box for a parked balance.
- Anyone whose primary card has to work at a physical terminal. There is no physical card and no published mapping of which BINs tokenise into Apple Pay or Google Pay. If you need to tap to pay at a shop, this is not the card.
For everyone else, the advice is to read the risks section above, treat the unstated fees as a reason to top up in small amounts and to read each statement, and to keep the bulk of any crypto in a wallet you control rather than on the card platform. The category-level risks — programme closures, regulator action, issuer suspension — apply to all crypto cards, and the card-level risks on Brocard are the BIN-leak and blocked-balance pattern that the Trustpilot reviews describe. If those are dealbreakers for you, the alternatives above are a starting point for a second look.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Brocard card?
Brocard is a virtual payment card that draws on a crypto balance. It issues Visa, Mastercard and American Express cards across more than 30 BINs, and a single account can hold many of them. The cards are virtual only; there is no physical card.
How does the Brocard card work?
You create an account, complete the identity check, top up the account with crypto (USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, LTC or TRX) or fiat (WIRE, ACH, SWIFT, SEPA), and issue a card. The card spends from that balance, and the platform converts the balance at the time of payment. The conversion and FX fees are not published.
Is Brocard a bank?
Brocard does not present itself as a bank, and the legal entity and the card issuer are not named on the public pages I read. In most crypto card programmes, the brand is the front-end and a licensed bank or electronic money institution is the issuer behind it. The terms do not say which.
Who owns Brocard?
The brand is MyBrocard. The owner, the legal entity and the registration jurisdiction are not stated on the public pages.
Is the Brocard card available in my country?
The card is issued worldwide except for a list of restricted countries, which on the public pages includes the Republic of Belarus, Canada, Iran, North Korea, Cuba and Hong Kong SAR. KYC also cannot be completed by citizens of those countries, so residency abroad is not necessarily enough. Always check the current sign-up page for your citizenship.
Does the Brocard card require KYC?
The homepage says “No KYC required” for personal Virtupayments cards, but the verification flow clearly is KYC: passport, driver’s licence, ID card or residence permit, plus a selfie. In practice, the system runs identity checks when needed, and the result is auto-approval or rejection within a few minutes.
How do I top up the Brocard card?
You top up the Brocard account, and the card spends from the account balance. The crypto options are USDT on TRC20 or ERC20, USDC on ERC20, BTC, ETH, LTC and TRX. The fiat options are WIRE, ACH, SWIFT and SEPA. The minimum top-up is $250 for a card account and $100 for a service account.
Is the Brocard card free?
The first 50 cards are free, and from the 51st card onwards the issuance fee is between $0 and $2 depending on the BIN. The deposit fee, the conversion fee, the FX fee and the monthly fee are not stated on the public pages, so “free” only refers to issuance and not to use.
How do I add the Brocard card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
Some BINs tokenise into Apple Pay or Google Pay; the platform does not publish a full mapping, so you have to test with the specific BIN you hold. If a card does not show up in either wallet, that BIN is not supported for tokenisation.
Is the Brocard card safe?
The platform uses 3D Secure on some cards, with a one-time code sent to the cardholder’s email. Beyond that, the public pages do not mention 2FA, instant card-freeze or spending caps, and the legal entity and the issuer are not named. Trustpilot is at 2.1 out of 5 across 24 reviews, and the 1-star reports are about leaked BINs, drained cards, blocked balances and slow support. Treat the card as a tool, not a vault.
Virtual cards: picking one for online use – cryptocardpicker
Content created by the «cryptocardpicker» team
