A virtual Visa or Mastercard funded from crypto, priced for online ad spend and travel
Mirocard is a virtual-only Visa and Mastercard that you load from a crypto wallet and spend like an ordinary card online. The product speaks directly to a particular group: freelancers and small businesses who pay for advertising, hosting, subscriptions and design tools in crypto, and to travellers who want a card loaded in dollars without a bank account in their name. Three card “flavours” sit on the same account: a travel/international card, an advertising/arbitrage card and a card for foreign services and subscriptions. The pricing is unusually low for the category: no monthly fee, and the two non-travel cards have no per-transaction fee at all.
The interesting parts of Mirocard are the parts the public pages don’t talk about. There is no published list of supported or restricted countries. The card issuer is not named on the site — the terms call them “the Card Provider” and add that Mirocard itself is “not a bank, EMI or card issuer.” Refund rights, ATM access, FX fees, currency of the card balance, mobile app, dispute time-frames: every one of these is either silent or handed off to an unnamed third party. That matters because, in a category where the card scheme (Visa or Mastercard) is the same on every product, the issuer and the country it sits in are usually what decides whether a payment goes through and what protections you have when it doesn’t.
This review walks through who Mirocard is for, what it costs in practice, how the top-up works, and where the gaps in the public information might bite. The score below is the bottom line; the rest of the page is the evidence.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
Mirocard earns 6.1 / 10 in this review. The strengths are real: very low cost on the advertising and services cards, a broad list of supported coins, a fast online signup and instant virtual card issuance. The weaknesses are the gaps in the public information. The card issuer is unnamed, there is no country list, no FX disclosure, no mobile app, and the everyday-use rating takes a hit because only the travel card works in Apple Pay and Google Pay.

This is, in short, a tool built for a specific use case — paying for online ads and services in crypto — and it does that case well. If you are not in that case, the same product starts to look thin.
| Criterion | Score | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | No country list published; residents of an undisclosed “Restricted Jurisdiction” under the AML policy cannot get one |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | $5 to issue the ad or services card, $15 for the travel card; no monthly fee; no transaction fee on two of the three cards; top-up fees and FX are not stated |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | ETH, USDC, USDT, BTC, SOL, TON, TRX and other major coins to a Master Balance, credit within minutes after network confirmation |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Issuer is an unnamed third-party “Card Provider”; Mirocard states it is not a bank or EMI; no independent reviews were found |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual Visa and Mastercard only, issued instantly; no physical card; no ATM; Apple Pay and Google Pay only on the travel card |
If you are a freelancer paying for ad spend and online services with crypto, Mirocard does the job at a competitive price. If you want a card you can walk into a shop with, withdraw cash from, or take to a country where your home BIN is declined at every other online checkout, you should look elsewhere.
Will they give you the card
The honest answer here is: it depends on where you are, and the public pages do not say exactly where.
Mirocard is registered online and the site is available in English and Russian. The pricing page lists card BIN countries — the country of the issuing bank — as US, Singapore and Estonia for the services and advertising cards, and Hong Kong and Singapore for the travel card. BIN countries are not the same as eligibility. They tell you where the card was manufactured, not who can apply for one.
The terms explain the eligibility rule the way many crypto firms explain it: the card is not offered to anyone “located in, ordinarily resident in, incorporated in or subject to a” so-called Restricted Jurisdiction. That jurisdiction is “designated under the AML Policy,” and the AML policy is not published as a country list on the site. This is the standard language in the industry: the company reserves the right to refuse anyone, anywhere, without giving you the full map.
Two practical consequences. First, the only reliable way to know whether you can get a card is to register and let the verification step decide. Second, if you are refused, the public pages do not give you a list you can read first to save yourself the registration step.
The other side of this is the kind of person Mirocard is built for. The marketing copy and the merchant-category list — advertising, games, AI tools, subscriptions, design, travel, delivery, hosting, shopping — all point to someone who earns in crypto and pays for online tools in crypto, often across borders. That is a real group, and a category of users that ordinary bank cards often fail because their local bank does not play well with cross-border ad spend or with payments to foreign SaaS providers. For that group, the gap left by “no country list” is smaller than it sounds: they probably already know they are the kind of person the card is for.
The same point works the other way. If you are in a country with a strong local banking system, you may already have a card that does everything Mirocard does, and the “Restricted Jurisdiction” rule might as well be a wall.
How to get it
Sign-up is a web registration that the company says takes “2 minutes” and is free. The verification step is where the country question and the KYC question get answered in practice.
The published details:
- Registration online, “in 2 minutes,” free
- Age 18 or older
- Identity check: name, date of birth, nationality, residential address, government-issued ID, email
- The Card Provider or Mirocard may ask for more documents if they consider it necessary
- Virtual card only, Visa or Mastercard, several per account
- Card issued instantly after approval, no shipping
What is not stated: whether a proof-of-address document is required (utility bill, bank statement), what level of KYC unlocks which spend limits, and on what grounds Mirocard can refuse an application. The terms note that Mirocard may refuse the application on the basis of “failed verification, inaccurate documents or risk” — a wide category that the company, not the regulator, defines.
A practical point that is easy to miss. Because the card is virtual only, the entire onboarding happens online and the entire “delivery” is the card number, expiry and CVC appearing in the dashboard. There is no courier, no customs form, no risk of a card being intercepted in the post. That is the upside of a virtual product. The downside is that you cannot hand the card to a cashier, and you cannot use it at a physical ATM.
What Mirocard really costs
The headline pricing is competitive. Two of the three cards have no monthly fee and no per-transaction fee. The third, the travel card, costs $0.20 per transaction on top of a $15 issue fee.
| Item | Travel / international | Advertising / arbitrage | Foreign services / subscriptions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Issuance | $15.00 | $5.00 | from $5.00 |
| Monthly fee | None | None | None |
| Transaction fee | $0.20 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Top-up fee | Individual per card | Individual per card | Individual per card |
| FX fee | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| ATM | Not applicable (virtual only) | Not applicable (virtual only) | Not applicable (virtual only) |
| Daily / monthly limits | Not stated (copy says “without limits or blocks”) | Not stated | Not stated |
Three real-life payments show how the fees play out.
Payment 1: $200 to a Google Ads account from the advertising card. Issuance: $5.00 (one-off). Transaction fee: $0.00. Top-up fee: whatever the per-card rate is, taken on the way in. Net: you fund the card with enough crypto to cover $200 plus the top-up fee, and the only transaction cost is that fee.
Payment 2: $1,400 for a flight on the travel card. Issuance: $15.00 (one-off). Transaction fee: $0.20 on the purchase. If the flight is priced in a non-USD currency, the FX fee is applied at the rate the (unnamed) Card Provider quotes, but the size of that fee is not in the public materials. If the card balance is in USD and the merchant charges in EUR, the conversion cost is whatever the Card Provider takes on top of the wholesale rate.
Payment 3: $30 monthly subscription on the services card. Issuance: from $5.00 (one-off). Transaction fee: $0.00. Top-up fee: per-card rate, on each top-up. For a steady monthly subscription, the practical question is whether to top up small amounts often (paying the top-up fee each time) or to top up a larger balance less often (fewer fee events but more balance sitting in the card).
A few things the public pages do not state, in plain language:
- The amount of the top-up fee. The site says “fees are individual for each card” and does not publish a table.
- The FX fee on non-USD purchases, which is the single most important cost number for a travel card.
- The currency of the card balance. Prices are quoted in USD and the Master Balance is referred to in USD terms, but the card’s settlement currency is not on the public pages.
- Daily and monthly spend limits. The marketing copy says “without limits or blocks,” which is not a guarantee a card scheme will honour at the point of sale.
For a card whose only published per-transaction fee is $0.20 on one of three products, the absence of a published FX number is a large gap. For the kind of user Mirocard is built for, who pays for ad spend and SaaS in USD to vendors that bill in USD, that gap is less important. For a traveller, it is the question that decides whether the card is actually cheap.
How to top up Mirocard up
The top-up is the part of Mirocard that is genuinely well documented. The flow is the same for all three cards.

You fund a Master Balance in the Mirocard account by sending crypto from any external wallet or exchange, and from that balance you transfer funds to the card you want to spend on. The site says credit arrives “within a few minutes” of network confirmation. The list of accepted coins is broad: ETH, USDC, USDT, BTC, SOL, TON and TRX, with “all major coins” beyond that. Networks are not itemised in the public materials, so the practical question of which chain to send USDT on (ERC-20, TRC-20, Solana) is one you answer by checking the deposit screen at the moment of transfer, not by reading a published list.
A few practical points the public materials do not cover but the category requires you to think about:
- The blockchain network fee (gas on Ethereum, bandwidth and energy on Tron) is charged by the network, not by Mirocard. The provider of the gas is not stated in the public pages.
- The minimum top-up amount is not stated. The maximum is described as “without limits or blocks,” which is a marketing line and not a network-scheme guarantee.
- Crypto transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a chain the card does not support, or to an address belonging to a different chain, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee of success.
- Top-up fees are “individual for each card,” and the only place to find the actual amount is at the moment of top-up in the dashboard.
The Master Balance model — load crypto into a balance, then move that balance onto a card — has a real upside. It means the card can show a fiat (USD) balance while the source of funds is crypto, and the merchant sees a normal card transaction rather than a crypto on-chain event. It also means the card cannot overdraw: it is, in scheme terms, a prepaid card. That is the model most crypto cards in the market use today.
A note on the Master Balance and on account closure. The terms say Mirocard does not hold customer card balances; the funds sit with the Card Provider. Account closure is by email to [email protected]. Prepayments to Mirocard for services are “generally non-refundable.” Eligible, unused prepayments may be refunded within 30 calendar days of the request and supporting documents. Crypto balances on the cards themselves are not addressed in those terms — the “card balance” refund path is one of the items the public materials leave to the Card Provider.
Paying with Mirocard every day
The everyday-use story is the part of Mirocard that is most likely to be either exactly what you want or not what you want at all.
The card is virtual only, so the form factor is “card details in the Mirocard dashboard.” You read the PAN, expiry and CVC, and you type them into a checkout form or — in the case of the travel card — into Apple Pay or Google Pay on your phone. The full card details are shown only after an extra confirmation step. Every card type supports 3-D Secure, and the advertising card requires confirmation for every payment, which is a small friction in exchange for an extra layer of sign-off on ad spend.
The merchant categories the site lists — ads, games, AI, subscriptions, design, travel, delivery, hosting, shopping — describe the categories Mirocard is designed to work in. Blocked categories are not listed, which is unusual for the category (most card programmes publish a gambling-block and a crypto-block list at minimum). The most common blocked categories in the industry are gambling (MCC 7995) and cryptocurrency purchases; whether Mirocard blocks either is not in the public materials.
Apple Pay and Google Pay are listed only on the travel card. The advertising and services cards are not listed as tokenisable in either wallet. For an ad buyer paying Google or Meta from a desktop browser, that is irrelevant. For a freelancer who wants to tap-to-pay in a coffee shop on the way to a meeting, it is the difference between “this is my card” and “this is a number I type into a website.”
A few specifics that are not stated but are worth thinking about before relying on the card:
- Address Verification Service (AVS) is mostly a US, Canada and UK system. Some merchants decline foreign-issued cards because the BIN lookup shows the card as foreign-issued and they do not run AVS on it. A card with a US, Singapore or Estonia BIN will behave differently in different markets.
- A declined authorisation can leave a hold on the card balance that can remain for several days (typically up to 7). That is a property of the card network, not of Mirocard.
- There is no published mobile app. The web account at app.mirocard.com is the entire interface. There is no rating in the App Store or Google Play because there is no app to rate.
The support channels the site lists are a Telegram bot, a Telegram community, and an email address ([email protected]), with hours described as “always available.” Chargebacks, refunds and reversals on card purchases are governed by the Card Provider’s terms, not Mirocard’s, and the time-frames are not in the public materials.
What can go wrong with Mirocard
Five risks stand out, ordered by how much they would actually affect a user.
1. The card issuer is not named. Mirocard’s terms say the issuer is an unnamed “Card Provider” and that Mirocard itself is “not a bank, EMI or card issuer.” The card scheme (Visa or Mastercard) is on the card, but the bank that actually issues the card and holds the customer balance is not disclosed publicly. In a category where a Visa or Mastercard programme can be wound down by the scheme — the FTX US debit card in November 2022, the WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes in 2018 — knowing who actually issues the card is part of knowing what happens to your balance if something goes wrong. The starting data on the company entity behind Mirocard (Byte Commerce LLC, Kyrgyz Republic) is not confirmed in the documents on the site.
2. No published country list. Eligibility is decided by the AML policy, which is not public. You will not know whether you can get a card until you try, and you will not have a clear list of who to ask if you are refused. For a freelancer in a country not on the usual bank-card map, this is a small friction. For a user in a sanctioned or restricted country, the AML wording puts the decision entirely in the company’s hands.
3. FX fees, limits and dispute time-frames are not stated. The marketing line is “without limits or blocks.” The card scheme (Visa or Mastercard) does impose limits and blocks in practice, and the size of the FX margin on the travel card is not published. For a card whose only published per-transaction fee is $0.20 on one product, this is a meaningful gap.
4. No mobile app, no public reviews. There is no Mirocard app in the App Store or Google Play. There is no Trustpilot page for the service. There are no published incident reports. The product is real and the site is live, but in the sense of independent third-party feedback, there is no track record to point to.
5. Crypto-top-up pitfalls are the same as for the category. A deposit sent on the wrong network can be lost permanently. A stablecoin can depeg. The blockchain network fee is not refunded if the top-up is later reversed. The card balance is held by the Card Provider, not by Mirocard, so the credit risk on that balance sits with the issuer.
A practical risk-management posture for this card: keep the balance on the card small, top up only what you will spend in the next few days, do not store long-term savings on the Master Balance, and read the support page before you make your first deposit so you know the deposit address and network before you send.
What to take instead
Three alternatives in the same general category of “virtual, crypto-funded card,” with the same caveats about whether the data on each is complete.
| Card | Score | Geography | Card form | Issuance | Per-transaction fee | Funding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mirocard | 6.1 / 10 | No public country list | Virtual only, Visa and Mastercard | $5 to $15 | $0 to $0.20 | ETH, USDC, USDT, BTC, SOL, TON, TRX and others |
| CardFlow | 4.9 / 10 | Aimed at Nigeria and “global users” | Virtual USD Mastercard | Free (per site FAQ) | Not stated | BTC, USDT, ETH, Naira bank transfer |
| HyperCard | 4.7 / 10 | Acceptance in 176+ countries (App Store) | Prepaid HyperCard, USD or EUR balance | Not stated | Not stated | USDT, BTC, ETH in the app |
| Card.fi | 6.6 / 10 | Ships to 200+ countries; sanctions exclusions | Virtual, physical and metal; network not named on site | $49 (Virtual Classic) to $249 (Virtual Premium) | Top-up: 1% to 1.5% + $1.00; FX: 2.5% to 3.5% | 32 coins on 5 networks (Ethereum, Base, BNB Chain, Solana, Kaanch) |
CardFlow is the closest in spirit: a virtual Mastercard, free to create, funded from Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a Naira bank transfer. The audience is explicitly Nigerian, with “global users” as a secondary pitch. The trade-off against Mirocard is narrower coin support and a less transparent pricing page.
HyperCard is the broadest on geography (the App Store copy puts acceptance in more than 176 countries) and the thinnest on the public numbers. No fees are listed on the pages I could read, which is rarely good news. Useful if you want a prepaid USD or EUR balance funded from USDT, BTC or ETH and you are not in a position to compare pricing in detail.
Card.fi is the one to look at if the country-list gap on Mirocard is the thing that bothers you most. It ships to 200+ countries, lists top-up and FX fees for each tier (Virtual Classic, Virtual Premium, metal), and supports 32 coins across 5 networks (Ethereum, Base, BNB Chain, Solana and Kaanch). The pricing is higher than Mirocard’s, especially at the Classic tier, and FX at 3.5% on Classic is the trade-off for the explicit numbers. It also offers cashback (0.8% to 2% depending on tier, with caps) and a headline 10% at coffee shops capped at 10 USDT per month.
If you are a freelancer paying for ad spend, Mirocard is the cheapest of the four on the cards you would actually use. If you are a traveller who needs to know the FX fee in advance, Card.fi is the one with the most honest published number. If you are in Nigeria and want a Naira on-ramp, CardFlow is built around you. If you are everywhere else and want the broadest acceptance statement, HyperCard’s “176 countries” is the headline.
Who I would recommend Mirocard to
The audience that fits Mirocard best is the one the product is shaped around: a freelancer or small online business that earns in crypto and pays for online services — ad accounts, SaaS subscriptions, hosting, design tools, AI services — in USD to vendors that bill in USD. For that user, the lack of a published country list is a small friction (the user almost certainly already knows they are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction), the lack of an FX number is irrelevant (no FX happens), and the lack of an ATM is a non-feature. The $0 per-transaction fee on the advertising and services cards, the $5 to $15 issuance, and the instant virtual card make the cost-per-payment genuinely low.
The audience that does not fit Mirocard is anyone who needs a card for physical-world spending, who needs a guaranteed FX number, who needs a published dispute time-frame, who needs a card whose issuer is named and licensed in a known jurisdiction, or who lives in a country where the local banking system already does everything Mirocard does. For those users, the gaps in the public materials turn from “small” into “decisive.”
If you are in the first group: Mirocard does what it says, and at a price the rest of the category does not match for that use case. Treat the card balance as a working balance, not a savings account. Top up only what you will spend in the next few days, and check the deposit address and network at the moment of each top-up. If you are in the second group, one of the alternatives in the table above will fit better.
Frequently asked questions
What is Mirocard?
Mirocard is a virtual Visa and Mastercard funded from a crypto balance. The card is online-only — there is no physical card — and is designed for paying advertising accounts, SaaS subscriptions, design and AI tools, hosting, travel and similar online services from a crypto balance.
How does Mirocard work?
You register online, complete an identity check, and receive a virtual card instantly. You fund a Master Balance in your Mirocard account by sending crypto (ETH, USDC, USDT, BTC, SOL, TON, TRX and other major coins) from any external wallet, and from that balance you transfer funds to the card you want to spend on. The card then behaves like a prepaid card at checkout.
Is Mirocard a bank?
No. The terms state that Mirocard is “not a bank, EMI or card issuer.” The actual card issuer is referred to as “the Card Provider” and is not named on the public site. Customer card balances are held by the Card Provider, not by Mirocard.
Who owns Mirocard?
The site footer carries “© 2026 Mirocard.” The company entity behind the brand, based on starting data not confirmed in the documents on the site, is Byte Commerce LLC in the Kyrgyz Republic. The card-issuing bank or e-money institution is not named on the public pages.
Is Mirocard available in my country?
The public pages do not publish a country list. The terms say the card is not offered to anyone located in, ordinarily resident in, incorporated in or subject to a “Restricted Jurisdiction” designated under the AML policy, and the AML policy is not public. The only way to confirm eligibility is to register and complete the verification step.
Does Mirocard require KYC?
Yes. The published fields are full name, date of birth, nationality, residential address, government-issued ID and email. The Card Provider or Mirocard may ask for more documents if they consider it necessary. Whether a proof-of-address document is required, and what level of verification unlocks which limits, is not stated in the public materials.
How do I top up Mirocard?
You send crypto from any external wallet or exchange to the Master Balance in your Mirocard account, then transfer the amount you want to spend onto a specific card. The site says credit arrives within a few minutes of network confirmation. Networks are not itemised in the public materials, so check the deposit screen at the moment of each top-up.
Is Mirocard free?
There is no monthly fee. Issuance is $5.00 for the advertising or services card and $15.00 for the travel card. Per-transaction fees are $0.00 on the advertising and services cards and $0.20 on the travel card. The top-up fee is described as “individual for each card” and is not published as a number; the FX fee on non-USD purchases is not stated.
Can I add Mirocard to Apple Pay or Google Pay?
Apple Pay and Google Pay are listed on the travel card only. The advertising and services cards are not listed as tokenisable in either wallet, and there is no published mobile app.
Is Mirocard safe?
The published safeguards are 3-D Secure on every card, full card details shown only after an extra confirmation, an extra confirmation step on every advertising-card payment, and support through a Telegram bot, Telegram community and email. The risks are the ones the public pages do not address: the card issuer is not named, customer balances are not held by Mirocard, and the public materials do not publish a dispute time-frame, an FX number or a country list.
Virtual cards: picking one for online use – cryptocardpicker
Content created by the «cryptocardpicker» team
