A Telegram-first Visa with real top-up flexibility and zero clarity about who is behind it

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

WooCard hands you a virtual Visa number inside Telegram, converts crypto to a spendable balance, and gets out of the way. For someone who wants a USD or EUR card for subscriptions and online payments without a traditional bank account, the idea is clean and the fee structure is mostly transparent. But under the surface, the service is a brand-partner and referral layer sitting on top of an unnamed provider, with no published entity, address, licence, or user reviews — and that single fact drags the whole evaluation down more than anything else on this page.

WooCard works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

I scored WooCard 5.6 out of 10. It is a competent product wrapped around an unverified company, which is why the top-up experience scores well and the reliability score does not.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

The verdict at a glance

WooCard is built for a specific person: a Telegram user who wants a quick virtual Visa in USD or EUR, funds it with USDT or USDC, and spends it online or at contactless terminals. If that is you, the mechanics work and the headline fees are low.

It is not for someone who needs a card they can point to and say “this is issued by a regulated institution I can check,” because that answer is not available. It is also not for anyone whose priority is physical plastic, since the official site describes only virtual cards.

Here is how each area broke down:

Criterion Score Why
Who can get it 7 / 10 Issuing countries not listed — the provider decides eligibility; a 44-place blocked list includes Russia, Belarus, Serbia, Afghanistan, Iran, Cuba
Cost 4 / 10 Standard card 9 USDT, VIP 85 USDT, maintenance $0; top-up 2.8% plus possible 1 USDT, crypto swap 0.1%, purchases and declines $0, balance withdrawal 3 USDT
Top-up options 8 / 10 USDT, USDC, TRON, ETH, BTC; wallet supports 18+ coins across 4 networks with swap to stablecoins
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 WooCard is a brand-partner and referral service, not the issuer; no legal entity or address; provider and licences unnamed; no reviews found
Everyday use 7 / 10 Virtual Visa, Apple Pay and Google Pay on eligible cards, ATM on VIP; no ATM on Standard; unofficial: a physical card also exists
Total 5.6 / 10 A Telegram-first Visa with real top-up flexibility and zero clarity about who is behind it

The pattern is obvious: everything about the product experience scores in the 7s and 8s. Everything about corporate transparency scores in the 3s.

Will they give you the card?

The site says the card is “not available in all jurisdictions” and that the provider, not WooCard, decides your eligibility. No list of issuing countries is published. That is the honest answer, and it is also the frustrating one — you cannot read a country list and confirm you qualify before you try.

What is published is a blocked list of 44 places. Russia and Belarus are both on it, alongside Afghanistan, Albania, Angola, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Myanmar, Burundi, the Central African Republic, Cuba, North Korea, DR Congo, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Ivory Coast, Kosovo, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Macedonia, Mali, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe, Abkhazia, Nagorno-Karabakh, Northern Cyprus, the Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic, Somaliland, and South Ossetia.

One thing the site does not clarify: whether the list applies to citizenship, residence, or both. Sanctions screening in this industry is usually applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to where you live, so if you hold a passport from a blocked country but live elsewhere, assume the answer is no until support tells you otherwise.

How to get it

Sign-up needs an active Telegram account and an email address. That is the whole stated prerequisite list. The entire service runs inside Telegram, and no App Store or Google Play listing is named — you are not installing anything from a store.

On identity checks: onboarding and anti-money-laundering checks are performed by the unnamed provider, and “simplified due diligence” may apply to low-limit prepaid tiers where law permits. The site does not state which documents, proof of address, or age requirements apply. A third-party listing claims “No KYC (level 0)” — no ID, no selfie — but that is unofficial and I could not confirm it against WooCard’s own pages.

The card itself is virtual Visa, in two tiers:

You can hold up to 5 active cards at once, and each is valid for 3 years from issuance. Mastercard is not mentioned. A third-party listing says a physical card is also offered under WooCard, with the fee unstated — unofficial, and the official site describes only virtual cards.

Fees: what it really costs

Here is every fee and limit WooCard publishes, in one place:

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a WooCard payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Amount
Card creation — Standard 9 USDT
Card creation — VIP 85 USDT
Monthly maintenance $0
Top-up (USD) 2.8% plus a possible fixed 1 USDT
Crypto swap 0.1%
Purchase fee $0
Decline fee $0
Cross-border fee $0
Currency conversion outside card currency Official Visa rates, no WooCard markup
ATM withdrawal (VIP) Available; fee not stated
ATM withdrawal (Standard) None — Standard has no ATM
Balance withdrawal/refund 3 USDT
Load limits and monthly capacity “Subject to current provider terms” — no figures published
Minimum top-up “Subject to current provider terms”

A third-party listing gives concrete limit numbers — daily spending unlimited, monthly spending $200,000, ATM unlimited, minimum top-up $20 — and also claims ATM withdrawals are free. I would not rely on any of it: the same listing contradicts itself by saying Standard has no ATM. None of these figures are confirmed by WooCard.

Now, what this means for three ordinary payments:

A $40 subscription in your card’s own currency. You paid nothing to buy — $0 purchase fee, no markup on conversion because you are not converting. The 2.8% top-up fee was already charged when you loaded the balance. This is the cleanest case for WooCard.

A EUR 60 purchase on a USD card. The top-up fee was already paid. The Visa exchange rate applies at the official rate with no WooCard markup, but your bank or the network’s rate is what it is — you are absorbing the spread in the rate itself, not a provider surcharge. If you hold EUR, the VIP or Standard card can be issued in EUR and this case disappears.

A declined payment. $0 decline fee. But the network fee for a *withdrawal* of your balance back out is 3 USDT, so if you load and then decide not to use the card, that 3 USDT plus the 2.8% top-up is what it costs to change your mind.

The structural point: WooCard’s fees are honest on the surface but the *limits* are not published. “Subject to current provider terms” means the numbers exist somewhere you cannot see. That is not a red flag in itself, but it is an information gap you are paying to accept.

How to Top up

The funding side is the strongest part of this card. The listed options are USDT, USDC, TRON, ETH, and BTC. The wallet supports 18+ coins across 4 networks, and you can swap any of those 18+ coins into stablecoins before loading. That flexibility is why this criterion scores 8.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up WooCard starts with a transfer to the right network

The mechanics: deposit fee is $0, but the top-up itself carries 2.8% plus a possible fixed 1 USDT, and blockchain network fees may apply on top. Those network fees are charged by the blockchain, not by WooCard — but they are real money you pay. The minimum top-up is “subject to current provider terms.” Fiat top-up is not mentioned; this is a crypto-to-card product.

One category fact worth knowing before you send anything: blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Copy addresses carefully.

Withdrawing your balance back out costs 3 USDT. The terms for closing an account and handling a leftover balance are not described anywhere on the site — those questions go to the provider, whose identity is itself not published.

Paying with it every day

The card works in two mobile wallets: Apple Pay and Google Pay, on eligible cards where your wallet, region, and the card programme all allow. No WooCard markup is added on those payments. The site does not state which merchant categories are blocked.

The category background explains why this card can still be declined in situations that have nothing to do with WooCard. A payment card number begins with a 6- or 8-digit issuer identification number (BIN), and merchants can look it up to see which institution and country issued it. If the issuer country differs from your billing address, some shops apply extra scrutiny — this is why a card issued in one country can look “foreign” to a store in another. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign BINs outright, because the lookup reveals the card type. Address verification, which compares the billing address you type against issuer records, is mostly a US, Canada, and UK service and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards.

Two more everyday-use notes from the site: there is no cashback programme mentioned, and disputes and refunds are not addressed — those questions go to the provider’s support.

If a card payment is declined, a hold on your funds can remain for several days, typically up to 7. That is worth knowing before you assume money has been returned.

What can go wrong

The reliability picture is where this card loses points, and it is not about a scandal. It is about absence.

No one is named. WooCard describes itself as “a brand, marketing, and customer-acquisition partner and affiliate referral service.” It is not the issuer and does not hold your funds — the provider does. But no legal entity, registration, or address is given, and the issuer/provider and its licences are not named. You are being asked to trust a company you cannot look up.

No reviews, no track record. A search for user reviews returned only name collisions with unrelated businesses and one listing marked “Not yet rated.” There is no Trustpilot page for this card and no Reddit discussion. No official incidents have surfaced either — but absence of incidents on a young service is not the same as a clean history.

Very young. A third-party listing dates the card to September 2026. Unofficial, but if accurate, it explains the thin review trail. The Terms of Use took effect 01/10/2026 and were last revised 20/10/2026; the price list was checked 16 September 2026.

Security basics are present. 3D Secure is supported. Card freeze and termination, plus OTP and 3DS codes, are handled inside the Telegram app. Crypto funding is screened for sanctions and AML. Card details and PIN are viewable in the app. The Telegram support group exists, though hours and languages (Russian) are not stated.

Category risk, for context. Programme closures in this industry are real. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022, and WaveCrest — a Visa issuer that supplied several crypto card brands — was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its programmes. When a programme winds down, the pattern is: notice, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. You do not want to be holding a balance you cannot reach when that happens, and WooCard does not publish what closing your account involves.

A tax footnote. The IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging crypto for goods or services generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in your local currency at the fair market value on the transaction date. Each card payment funded from crypto may count as a separate disposal. I am not giving tax advice here — if this matters to you, talk to a professional in your jurisdiction.

What to take instead

If the missing-issuer problem is what stops you, these are three Telegram-based alternatives I also looked at, with their own trade-offs:

Telecard (score 6.1 / 10) — scores highest of the group. A virtual Mastercard, instant, card currency USD. Usable in over 150 countries; identity check “available in most major regions”; no supported/excluded country list. Fees: currency conversion 1.5% on non-USD payments, 0.5 USDT gas fee per successful transaction, FX and cross-border fees “up to 3% each.” Funding: USDT on Tron or Ethereum, USDC on Ethereum, Polygon not supported. Standard plan $5 one-time; VIP $49 setup then $19/month. You need a $99 minimum deposit to activate, which the site stresses is not a fee. Its own pages disagree on which coins are supported, which is its version of WooCard’s transparency gap.

Azul Card (score 5.3 / 10) — virtual Mastercard, works anywhere Mastercard is accepted, balance in USD. Available worldwide *except* Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and several Ukrainian regions — and “the restrictions apply regardless of the user’s nationality,” meaning even a non-Ukrainian national cannot use it in Ukraine. Cost: $20 to create, refunded after $2,000 in spending; $5/month maintenance. Top-up 4%, per-transaction $0.25, FX fee not stated. First top-up up to 10 minutes, later ones 1 to 5 minutes.

OnCards (score 4.6 / 10) — scores lowest. Virtual only, network not fixed, “a virtual Mastercard / Visa card directly in your Telegram.” Fees are described as “simple and clear — no hidden charges” with no amounts given, which is its own kind of unhelpful. Funding is USDT on BEP20; bank transfers not accepted. No country list at all.

The honest comparison: none of these solves the core problem, because none of them publishes a licence you can verify either. Telecard has the clearest country story and the most expensive running cost; Azul has the most explicit restrictions; OnCards tells you the least. WooCard’s edge is its top-up flexibility (18+ coins, 4 networks) and its $0 maintenance. Its deficit is that it will not tell you who is issuing the card.

Who I would recommend it to

I’d recommend WooCard to you if all three of these are true: you already live inside Telegram, you want a virtual Visa in USD or EUR for online spending, and you hold crypto you are comfortable seeing converted to a spendable balance with a flat 2.8% top-up fee and $0 purchase fees. If you want to withdraw cash, pay for the VIP tier and understand you are paying 85 USDT up front for that access.

I would tell you to pass if any of these are true: you need a card from an institution you can name and verify; you want physical plastic; you need published spending limits before you commit; or you plan to hold a balance on the card long-term, since the exit fee is 3 USDT and the account-closure terms are unpublished.

The card is not a scam. It is a thin wrapper with a good user-facing surface and no visible foundation. Judge it the way you would judge any referral-driven financial product: use it for what it does well, keep balances small, and do not let the convenience of a Telegram Visa substitute for knowing who stands behind it.

Frequently asked questions

What is WooCard?

WooCard is a virtual Visa card you manage entirely inside Telegram. You load it with crypto, it converts to a USD or EUR balance, and you spend that balance like a prepaid card. Two tiers exist: Standard without ATM access, VIP with ATM withdrawals. WooCard itself is a brand and referral partner, not the issuing institution — the actual provider is not named on the site.

Is WooCard a bank?

No, and it does not claim to be one. WooCard describes itself as “a brand, marketing, and customer-acquisition partner and affiliate referral service.” It does not hold customer funds — the unnamed provider does. No legal entity, registration, or address is published, and no banking licence is claimed. Treat it as a crypto payment product, not a bank account.

Who owns WooCard?

The site does not say. No company name, registration number, or registered address appears anywhere on the pages I read. The service is presented as WooCard, but the entity behind it is undisclosed, and the card-issuing provider is not named either. This is the single largest gap in the card’s public information, and it is why the reliability score is 3 out of 10.

Does WooCard require KYC?

The stated requirements are an active Telegram account and an email. The unnamed provider performs onboarding and AML checks, and “simplified due diligence” may apply to low-limit prepaid tiers where law permits. The site does not state which documents, proof of address, or age checks apply. A third-party listing claims no ID and no selfie are needed, but that is unofficial and unconfirmed.

What does WooCard cost?

Creating a Standard card costs 9 USDT and a VIP card 85 USDT; monthly maintenance is $0. Top-ups carry 2.8% plus a possible fixed 1 USDT, crypto swaps cost 0.1%, and purchases, declines, and cross-border transactions are $0. Withdrawing your remaining balance costs 3 USDT. Currency conversion outside your card’s currency uses official Visa rates with no WooCard markup.

How do I top up WooCard?

You send crypto from your own wallet to a deposit address. Supported assets listed are USDT, USDC, TRON, ETH, and BTC, and the in-app wallet supports 18+ coins across 4 networks, which you can swap into stablecoins first. The deposit fee is $0, but the 2.8% plus possible 1 USDT top-up fee applies, and blockchain network fees may be charged on top. Minimum top-up is “subject to current provider terms.”

Can I use WooCard in my country?

Possibly, but the site does not list issuing countries — it says only “not available in all jurisdictions,” with the provider deciding eligibility. A 44-place blocked list is published, including Russia, Belarus, Serbia, Afghanistan, Iran, and Cuba. Whether the block applies to citizenship or residence is not stated. If your country is not on the blocked list, you would have to apply and find out.

Is WooCard safe to use?

The card has real safeguards: 3D Secure, card freeze and termination in the Telegram app, OTP and 3DS codes handled there, and sanctions and AML screening on crypto funding. But there are no user reviews, no Trustpilot page, and no Reddit discussion to gauge long-term reliability. WooCard does not hold your funds — the unnamed provider does — so your trust depends on an entity you cannot verify from the public pages.

Can I use WooCard at Apple Pay and Google Pay?

Yes, on eligible cards, provided your wallet, region, and the card programme all permit it. The card can be tokenised into Apple Pay or Google Pay with no WooCard markup on those payments. Note that even a well-funded card can be declined by some merchants simply because its issuer BIN looks foreign or prepaid — a category issue, not a WooCard fault.

Is WooCard free?

Not quite. Monthly maintenance is $0, but you pay to create the card: 9 USDT for Standard or 85 USDT for VIP. Beyond that, the 2.8% top-up fee with a possible 1 USDT fixed component is the real ongoing cost, plus any blockchain network fees and the 3 USDT fee to withdraw a remaining balance. A card you create and never use still costs you the creation fee plus the 3 USDT exit fee.

Content created by the «cryptocardpicker» team