A virtual Telegram card with a $45 dispute fee and no named bank
I have been through the Flowbit card’s own pages and terms, and I want to be blunt about what I found before anything else: this is a virtual card that lives inside Telegram, it is funded with cryptocurrency, and the company behind it tells you in its own terms that it is neither a bank nor a card issuer. That single sentence tells you most of what you need to know about where your money sits and who answers for it. My score is 5.2 out of 10. That is not a dismissal — it is a mid-range card with one genuinely attractive feature (instant virtual issuance, no plastic) and several things that should make you stop and think before you move real money through it.
The conditions described on this page are current as of October 28, 2026.
Who should read on. If you are a Telegram user who already holds USDT, wants a spendable card number within minutes rather than a plastic card in the post, and is comfortable trusting a Dubai-based programme manager and an unnamed issuing bank with the balance you load — this card does that job. If you need an ATM, a physical card, a card that works in a country you are not a resident of, or a spending limit you can rely on, you will find gaps here that no amount of reading around them will fill. It is also worth saying clearly: I have not used this card. Everything below describes the card’s own published terms and features.
Verdict: 5.2 out of 10
Here is the breakdown of how that number is made up, one criterion at a time.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | The online card “works worldwide” and supported regions are “growing”; the list of restricted countries sits in separate rules the card did not spell out for me |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | Issuance is 9.99 USD online, the transaction fee is 0.25 USD, Tether top-up starts at 3% on a 4.5% base; unofficial sources add a 19.99 USD NFC card, Plus at 4.99 USD a month, and a 45 USD dispute fee |
| Top-up options | 5 / 10 | Crypto deposits in USDT and transfers between Flowbit users; the network is not named on the site, and unofficial sources say TRC-20 and SBP |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | Flowbit Finance LLC-FZ in the UAE says it is not a bank or issuer, the issuer is not named, the closing balance depends on the terms, and there is no Trustpilot page to read |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual only and issued instantly, Apple Pay and Google Pay on the NFC version, but no plastic and no ATM |
| Total | 5.2 / 10 | Mid-range: convenient for one specific audience, thin on the things most people expect from a card |
The reason cost scores so low is not the 9.99 USD alone. It is that the base top-up fee is 4.5% of what you load, charged before you have spent anything, and that a disputed transaction costs 45 USD. A card you use for a coffee or a subscription every week is being charged for every one of those transactions. The audience this fits is narrow and I want to name it plainly: Telegram users who want an instant virtual card funded by USDT and who treat the balance as spending money rather than savings.
What lifts it above the bottom of the scale is that the card is issued instantly, costs little to hold, and does not require a plastic card in the post. What keeps it there is everything in the risk section further down.
Will they give you the card?
The short answer: probably yes, unless you are in one of the places the rules single out — and the card does not publish that list in a form I could read.

The Flowbit Online card “works worldwide”, and the site describes its supported regions as “growing”. That is a phrase worth pausing on. It means the set of places the service considers itself properly live is still expanding, which is normal for a new programme and unhelpful if you are trying to work out whether you will be served on day one. The Terms say restricted countries are published separately, in a document called “Restricted Countries and Prohibited Use Rules”. I did not get a list I could work from, so I cannot tell you which countries are on it, and neither can anyone reading this page.
What that means practically: the card’s own answer to “where can I use it” is “everywhere, except a list you have to go and look for”. For someone in a jurisdiction with its own rules on crypto cards, that is not reassurance. Read the separate rules yourself before you assume you are covered, because the Terms say the restrictions apply to use of the card, and the card’s own terms are the binding document here.
There is a second question hiding behind the first, and it is the one that catches people. Nationality and residence are not the same thing in this industry. Sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are often applied to citizenship and country of birth, not only to where you live. A card that “works worldwide” is a statement about where the card is accepted, not a promise that any particular person will be issued one.
How to get it
There is no lengthy application to work through, and that is both the appeal and the thing to be careful about.
Registration is all it takes. Once you are registered, the virtual cards are issued instantly — there is no waiting period and nothing arrives in the post. Two products are described: Flowbit Online and Flowbit NFC. The card network is not stated on the site, which is unusual and worth asking the support bot about if the network matters to you; third-party issuers and BIN sponsors issue the cards.
On identity checks, the card’s own wording is a bit of both. The site says a “simple verification process” is used for stability and higher limits, and elsewhere says “no extra documents”. The Terms are the more careful version: basic use does not require full identity verification in most cases, but additional checks on identity, device and source of funds may be requested to raise limits or to review a dispute.
Read that last clause twice. It means the checks are not a gate you pass once at signup; they are a tool the card can pull later, and the moments they get pulled are precisely the moments you most want resolved quickly — raising your limits, and disputing something that went wrong. An unofficial source describes the verification as light, usually phone and email. The card does not set out tiers, and the site’s own description of levels as not stated is itself part of the answer: there is no published ladder you can climb deliberately.
The realistic picture: signing up is quick, and the friction is designed to appear later rather than at the start. That is a normal shape for this category, and it is exactly the shape that makes a dispute expensive.
What it really costs
Fees, not the sticker price, decide whether a card like this is worth using. Here is everything the card and the unofficial sources give, with each figure marked for where it comes from.
| Fee or limit | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Virtual card issuance (Online) | $9.99 | Card site |
| NFC card issuance | $19.99 | Unofficial |
| Plus subscription | $4.99 per month | Unofficial; the site says it lowers fees but does not publish the price |
| Monthly fee, basic plan | Not stated on the card’s pages | — |
| Tether top-up fee | From 3% (4.5% base, 3.0% with Plus per starting data) | Card site |
| Transaction fee | $0.25 | Card site |
| Card-number transfers | $1 + 1% | Card site |
| FlowID transfers | $1 | Card site |
| Exchange rate, Plus | 89.76 versus 91.49 | Unofficial |
| ATM withdrawal | Not stated | — |
| FX fee | Not stated on the card’s pages | — |
| Monthly spending limit | $100,000 | Card site |
| Maximum single payment | $20,000 | Card site |
| Dispute/chargeback fee | $45 per disputed transaction | Card site |
Two things in that table need explaining rather than reading.
The first is the top-up fee. It is charged on the amount you load, before you spend anything, and the base is 4.5%. If you top up 200 USD, you have already given up 9 USD before the first purchase. That is the number that decides whether this card is a spending tool for you or an expensive way to convert crypto. If you are loading monthly in any volume, the fee is the whole argument.
The second is the unofficial limits, which disagree with the official ones. An unofficial source gives Online at 2,500 USD a month (six times that with Plus) and NFC at 50,000 USD a month, with NFC Plus at 100,000 USD and payments up to 25,000. The site says 100,000 a month and 20,000 a single payment. One of those is a marketing ceiling and the other is a real one. I would plan against the lower unofficial figure until the card confirms it, because a limit you discover at the till is worse than one you budgeted for.
Three everyday payments
A 4.50 USD coffee shop. You tap your phone or enter the card number. The 0.25 USD transaction fee applies. That is over five percent of the purchase, before any currency conversion. On small daily spends this card is punishing — the fixed fee does not scale down.
A 30 USD subscription. Same 0.25 USD transaction fee, so under a percent here, which is tolerable. What is less comfortable is that some providers restrict recurring payments, and the card’s own support for how it treats subscriptions is something you would have to ask about rather than read. Budgets that charge monthly are also the kind of payment a dispute on this card would cost you the most to fight.
A 120 EUR purchase abroad. Here you are exposed to the part the card does not explain. The currency you hold and the currency you spend in are not always the same, and the FX fee is not stated on the card’s pages. An unofficial source describes the card as USD-denominated with one card per account. If that is right, every euro purchase involves a conversion at a rate the card does not publish, on top of the 0.25 USD fee. This is the scenario where the missing FX line in that table costs you the most, and I would ask the support bot for the exact number before relying on the card abroad.
How to top it up
Topping up is where the crypto part of this card actually lives, and it is simpler than the fee table suggests.
You can fund the card with cryptocurrency deposits — USDT, according to the card’s starting data — and you can receive transfers from other Flowbit users by card number or by FlowID. A card-number transfer costs 1 USD plus 1%; a FlowID transfer costs 1 USD. The minimum top-up is 10 USD and the fee starts at 3%, with the network fee payer not stated on the card’s pages.
The network question is the one to resolve before you send anything. The site does not name which network to use for USDT. An unofficial source says USDT on TRC-20 and SBP. That distinction matters more than it sounds: blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. If you have ever sent USDT on the wrong chain, you already know how that story ends. Before your first transfer, confirm the network and the address from the card’s own interface or its Telegram bot, not from a review — including this one.
Two practical habits follow from this. Check the address character by character before sending, because malware that swaps copied addresses is a real and common theft method. And send a small test amount first, confirm it arrived, then send the rest.
What you cannot do is take money back out easily. The site does not describe withdrawals. The Terms say closure and return of any remaining balance are subject to the Terms, your obligations, a risk review and the law, and they say plainly that the virtual balance is not a bank deposit. Read that as what it is: this is money you load and spend, not money you store. If the card’s licence were withdrawn or the programme wound down, you would be claiming against the terms of a company that is not a bank, not under any deposit guarantee scheme.
Paying with it every day
Everyday use is where Flowbit is at its most comfortable, and most of that comfort comes from what you do not get: no plastic, no waiting, no ATM.
Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported on the Flowbit NFC. That is the practical centre of the offer — a tokenised card number stored in your phone’s secure hardware, with a one-time dynamic code per payment, which is a safer way to spend than typing your card number into a website. Virtual only: no physical card is described, and no shipping. The card is issued instantly after registration, which is the feature Telegram users care about most.
Cashback is 0.25% on every purchase, higher with Plus, and there is a referral programme. I would treat the cashback as a rounding error and not a reason to choose a card — 0.25% of a 100 USD month is 25 cents.
The app runs inside Telegram, and I could not find store ratings for it, which means I have no independent measure of how well it works or how fast support answers. An unofficial source reports that Google Play was unavailable while the App Store worked. That matters more than it sounds: if the app has no Google Play listing, Android users may be relying on a route the card does not describe.
There is one more thing the unofficial source raises that I would not skip, because it is where virtual cards most often fail. The provider may restrict merchants, MCC codes, countries, gaming, subscriptions, marketplaces and crypto services. In plain terms, the card may simply be declined in some categories of shop. The merchant category code is the four-digit number classifying a business, and a great many crypto card issuers block whole ranges of it by policy — gambling is the classic one — with the blocked list differing by issuer. Assume that some things you want to buy will not work, and ask the bot what its own policy is before you rely on the card for a regular expense.
What can go wrong
Nothing here is a prediction. These are the exposures in the card’s own terms, and they are the ones that decide whether I would load money.
The company is not a bank and did not name one. Flowbit Finance LLC-FZ is registered in the UAE — Meydan Grandstand, 6th Floor, Meydan Road, Nad Al Sheba, Dubai, formation no. 2541754. Its Terms state that Flowbit is not a bank or a card issuer, that the cards are issued by third-party issuers and BIN sponsors, and that the issuing bank is not named. The site says a partner bank processes transactions. So your money sits somewhere in a chain you cannot inspect: the crypto funds, the partner bank’s processing, the unnamed issuer, and the programme manager. The site says it does not store funds, card details or sensitive personal data — but custody is not clearly stated anywhere I could find, and that ambiguity is the whole issue. Not storing data and not holding funds are different claims.
A dispute costs $45. The fee is per disputed transaction. There is no automatic refund, refunds are not guaranteed and may be reduced by fees, and liability is capped at the lesser of three months’ fees or your available balance. A 45 USD fee to contest a 20 USD charge means small disputes are not worth filing, which means the balance of small errors sits with you. Combined with a support channel that is a Telegram bot, that is the sharpest edge on this card.
Crypto transfers cannot be undone. If the network is wrong or the address is wrong, there is no chargeback route in crypto. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. If you lose access to a Telegram account, your support channel is also gone.
A partner can disappear. Card programmes close. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down. Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures follow a pattern: a notice period, spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. And here the closing-balance terms apply to a company that is not a bank.
There is no public complaint record to weigh. No official incident found, and no Trustpilot or Reddit page for Flowbit Finance in a search on 2026-10-21. This cuts both ways. It means no pile of complaints, and it means nobody has publicly documented what happens when something goes wrong. Absence of evidence in a young programme is not evidence of quality.
Declines and holds. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven. And some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards outright because the BIN lookup reveals the card type and the issuer country. That is not hypothetical caution; it is one of the most common reasons a crypto card gets declined at an ordinary shop.
Support is a Telegram bot, with priority for Plus and 24/7 advertised for it, and the language it answers in is not stated. If you do not read English or Russian well, check that before you load money.
What to take instead
I compared this against three other cards in the same category, and the comparison is more useful than a score, because the trade-offs are all different.
| Card | Score | Card type | Issuance | Fees | Limits | Top-up |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flowbit | 5.2 / 10 | Virtual (Online, NFC) | $9.99 online; NFC $19.99 unofficial | 0.25 per transaction; top-up from 3% (4.5% base); dispute $45 | $100,000 a month, $20,000 a payment | USDT; network not stated on the site |
| Azul Card | 5.3 / 10 | Virtual only | $20, refunded after $2,000 in spending; $5 a month | 4% crypto top-up; $0.25 per transaction; FX not stated | Officially not stated | Crypto sent in Telegram; coins and networks not named |
| Telecard | 6.1 / 10 | Virtual Mastercard | $5 one-time; VIP $49 then $19 a month; $99 minimum deposit, stated as not a fee | 1.5% currency conversion; 0.5 USDT gas per transaction; FX and cross-border up to 3% each | Officially not stated | USDT on Tron or Ethereum; USDC on Ethereum; bank transfers coming soon |
| OnCards | 4.6 / 10 | Virtual, network not fixed | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | USDT BEP20 only; no bank transfers |
The highest-scoring of these is Telecard at 6.1, and the reasons are instructive. It names its networks clearly — USDT on Tron or Ethereum, USDC on Ethereum — it states its fees in numbers you can compute with (1.5% on currency conversion, 0.5 USDT gas per successful transaction, FX and cross-border up to 3% each), and it accepts deposits from 5 USD rather than 10. What it costs you is a larger structure: a VIP tier at 19 USD a month, and a 99 USD minimum deposit that it insists is not a fee because it stays in your wallet. Its eligibility wording is also looser than Azul’s — usable in over 150 countries wherever Mastercard is accepted, with identity check “available in most major regions” and no country list.
Azul is the one with the clearest rules about who can use it, and that is worth more than it sounds. It names the countries it will not serve: Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions — and it says the restrictions apply regardless of the user’s nationality. Flowbit publishes a restricted-countries document; I could not read its contents. Azul publishes the list in the open, which means you know where you stand before you sign up. Against that, Azul charges 4% on crypto top-up against Flowbit’s base 4.5%, keeps a 5 USD monthly fee, and costs 20 USD to create a card, refunded after you spend 2,000 USD.
OnCards is the one to skip if you want to plan. It scores lowest at 4.6, it is USDT BEP20 only, bank transfers are not accepted, and its fees are described as “simple and clear — no hidden charges” without a single number attached. It also does not state which countries it serves.
So the honest comparison is: Flowbit is cheaper to open than Azul and cheaper to hold than Telecard, but vaguer on networks, vaguer on limits, vaguer on who it will serve, and the only one of the four with a per-dispute fee attached. Telecard is the one whose numbers you can actually check before committing. Neither of those is a recommendation to switch — it is a statement about which one I could understand from its published pages.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Flowbit to three kinds of person, and to nobody else.
I would recommend it to someone already living in Telegram who holds USDT and wants to spend it without converting it to fiat at an exchange first. If that is you, the card does one thing well: it turns a stablecoin balance into a card number in minutes, with Apple Pay and Google Pay on the NFC version, at a 0.25 USD transaction fee.
I would recommend it to someone for whom the 4.5% base top-up fee is a fair price for convenience — that is, someone loading perhaps 100 USD a month and treating the card as a convenience, not a financial product. If you load more, the fee is not worth it and you should look elsewhere.
I would recommend it to someone who has already read the Terms and accepts the custody chain: a company that is not a bank, an issuing bank it will not name, a balance that is not a bank deposit, and a Telegram bot as the support channel.
I would not recommend it if you need a physical card, an ATM, a card that reliably works at a shop in your country without a conversation, published country rules you can read in advance, or a cheap way to fight a bad transaction. The 45 USD dispute fee on its own should end the consideration for anyone whose spending is small enough that a single error would matter.
And I would not recommend it as a place to hold money. The card’s own terms point the other way.
If you are still undecided, the two questions I would ask the support bot before sending anything are the simplest and the most useful: which network do I send USDT on, and which countries are in the restricted list. Both are answerable, and both decide whether this card works for you.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Flowbit card?
Flowbit is a virtual payment card that lives inside the Telegram app and is funded with cryptocurrency rather than a bank account. Two products are described: Flowbit Online and Flowbit NFC, both issued instantly after registration, with Apple Pay and Google Pay supported on the NFC version. There is no physical card and no ATM. The card is issued by third-party issuers and BIN sponsors, and the card network is not stated on the site.
Is Flowbit a bank?
No, and it says so itself. Flowbit Finance LLC-FZ, registered in the UAE with formation no. 2541754, states in its Terms that it is not a bank or a card issuer, that the cards are issued by third-party issuers and BIN sponsors, and that the issuing bank is not named. The site says a partner bank processes transactions. The Terms also state that the virtual balance is not a bank deposit, so it carries no deposit guarantee.
Does the Flowbit card require KYC?
Not fully, in most cases. The Terms say basic use does not require full identity verification, while the site mentions a “simple verification process” for stability and higher limits and elsewhere says “no extra documents”. The catch is that additional checks on identity, device and source of funds may be requested later — specifically to raise limits or to review a dispute. Card tiers are not stated.
Is the Flowbit card safe?
That depends on what you mean by safe, and I would not use the word without qualification. The site says it does not store funds, card details or sensitive personal data, and a partner bank processes transactions, but custody is not clearly stated anywhere I could find. Beyond that: crypto transfers are irreversible, the 45 USD dispute fee makes small contested charges impractical, and closure or return of your remaining balance depends on the Terms and a risk review.
How much does a Flowbit card cost?
Issuance is 9.99 USD for the online card. The transaction fee is 0.25 USD. The Tether top-up fee starts at 3%, against a 4.5% base with 3.0% reported with Plus in the starting data. Unofficial sources add 19.99 USD for the NFC card and 4.99 USD a month for Plus, which lowers fees and the exchange rate. A dispute costs 45 USD per disputed transaction, and the FX fee is not stated.
How do I top up the Flowbit card?
You fund it with cryptocurrency deposits in USDT, or with a transfer from another Flowbit user by card number or by FlowID. A card-number transfer costs 1 USD plus 1%, and a FlowID transfer costs 1 USD. The minimum top-up is 10 USD with a fee from 3%. The card’s site does not name the network, so confirm the network and address in the app or with the Telegram bot before sending, and test with a small amount first.
Can I use the Flowbit card in my country?
The card says its online card “works worldwide” and that supported regions are “growing”. Restricted countries are published separately in a document called “Restricted Countries and Prohibited Use Rules”, and I could not read that list. Nationality can matter separately from residence, since screening is often applied to citizenship and country of birth. Read the separate rules before you rely on the card, and expect some merchants to decline a foreign or prepaid BIN regardless.
Is Flowbit card free?
No. There is a 9.99 USD issuance fee for the online card and 4.5% as the base top-up fee, so the first thing you spend is money you never received. Unofficial sources suggest Plus costs 4.99 USD a month and lowers the top-up fee to 3%, and it also carries reduced fees and higher limits.
What happens if I need to dispute a transaction?
You can dispute, but it costs 45 USD per disputed transaction and there is no automatic refund. Refunds are not guaranteed and may be reduced by fees, and liability is capped at the lesser of three months’ fees or your available balance. In practice this means small charges are rarely worth disputing, and your support is a Telegram bot unless you pay for Plus, which advertises priority.
Should I keep money on the Flowbit card?
I would not treat it as a place to hold money. The site does not describe withdrawals, and the Terms say that closing an account and returning the remaining balance are subject to the Terms, your obligations, a risk review and applicable law, with the balance explicitly not a bank deposit. Card programmes do close — FTX and WaveCrest are the standard examples — and in that case you are claiming under those terms rather than against a bank.
Virtual cards: picking one for online use – cryptocardpicker
Content created by the «cryptocardpicker» team
