A look at the NoOnes virtual Visa card, and the questions worth asking before you load it
NoOnes is best known as a peer-to-peer crypto marketplace, and the card it now offers is built around that same wallet. You load it from a USDT balance inside NoOnes, and the card is a single virtual Visa denominated in US dollars. There is no physical version, no monthly fee on the public schedule, and very little published about who actually issues it. That shape, a card you can only fund with one stablecoin and only spend in dollars, is the starting point for everything that follows.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
I went through the card’s own pages, the launch press, the user feedback posted to Trustpilot, and the support pages. This review walks through who can apply, what it really costs, how the top-up works in practice, what day-to-day spending looks like, and where the rough edges sit. The conditions are current as of 2026-10-20.
Verdict: 4.9 out of 10
The score sits low for a reason. The card is functional if you already hold USDT in a NoOnes wallet and want a quick way to spend it, but it asks you to commit to a single funding token, a single currency, and a single product type with very little public information about the issuer behind it. The headline numbers, 3% plus $0.50 on non-US purchases and a 0.25% contactless fee, are workable for a $200 grocery run and painful for a $5 coffee abroad. Trustpilot feedback is mixed, and one of the few card-specific complaints describes a virtual card that disappeared from the app until support intervened.
The card suits a narrow group: people who already keep USDT inside NoOnes, who are comfortable funding from a custodial balance, and who mostly spend in US dollars online. It does not suit anyone who needs a physical card, who travels outside the US and pays in other currencies often, who wants cashback or staking rewards, or who plans to push Apple Pay or Google Pay. It also does not suit anyone who needs a clear answer about who is issuing the card, because that answer is not on the public pages.
Score table
| Criterion | Mark | Short reason |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | Available in most countries where NoOnes operates, with a launch footprint in Ivory Coast, Kenya and South Africa; Russia and Belarus are blocked. |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | $0 activation, but non-US purchases cost 3% plus $0.50, contactless 0.25%, and top-ups under $100 cost a flat 2 USDT. |
| Top-up options | 5 / 10 | Only from the NoOnes USDT wallet, whether bought on the marketplace, converted from other crypto, or deposited; networks are not stated. |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | Issuer and licences are not named; Trustpilot sits at 2.9 out of 5 across 1,131 reviews, with one card-specific report of a vanished card. |
| Everyday use | 4 / 10 | Virtual Visa in US dollars only, no physical card, no published support for Apple Pay, Google Pay or ATM withdrawals. |
| Total | 4.9 / 10 | A narrow, USDT-first tool that does one job, with several blanks a careful reader will want to fill in before relying on it. |
The audience the card fits best is the existing NoOnes P2P trader who wants to step out of USDT into a Visa number without leaving the app. For anyone outside that pattern, the same money usually goes further on a more transparent card.
Who will they give you the card
The card is available in any country where NoOnes itself operates, except a list of restricted jurisdictions, and access is decided by the country on your account rather than your citizenship. On the restricted list, alongside countries most readers will recognise, are Russia and Belarus, plus Afghanistan, Cuba, Iran, Iraq, North Korea, Syria and Venezuela. Ukraine is restricted only for Crimea, Donetsk and Luhansk. The launch press on 31 May 2024 named three countries as the first wave: Ivory Coast, Kenya and South Africa. If your NoOnes account is set to one of those three you are squarely in the original footprint; if it is set elsewhere on the supported list you can still apply, but you will want to check the current country list before you start, because the exact set of restricted jurisdictions is updated without much fanfare.
A few points are worth lifting out of that picture. First, country rules are stated in account terms, so a Belarusian citizen with residence in Poland is governed by what their account country says, not by citizenship alone. Second, this card is a global Visa product in name but it is sold and supported in a way that still leans on the same channels as the P2P marketplace, which means support and language coverage may be uneven outside the launch markets. Third, “available” here means the application flow is open; passing it is a separate question, and that depends on identity checks.
How to get it
The sign-up is short on the surface. You create or open a NoOnes account, verify your email and phone, then complete ID verification to the second level (L2). The card application itself asks you to consent to share your ID with the card issuer. Address verification is not required to get the card, but it is required once your total top-ups pass $500, and it is also what unlocks spending up to the $50,000 limit. The minimum age is not stated on the public pages, so treat it as the standard 18+ rule that applies to most regulated card products, and confirm on the application form if it matters to you.
The card itself is virtual only: a Visa denominated in US dollars, with no physical version. The page claims it is ready “under 5 minutes”, and what that delivers in practice is a card number, expiry and CVV inside the NoOnes app, which you can then enter into any merchant checkout that accepts Visa. You can have up to three active cards at once, which is useful if you want one card per subscription or per spending purpose. The reason address verification appears later in the flow, not at the start, is that NoOnes is keeping the initial barrier low and asking for more documents only when the volume of money moving through the card starts to look like a serious relationship. That is a common pattern for prepaid and e-money products.
There are two things the public pages do not say. They do not state how long KYC processing takes at each step, and they do not list the reasons an application can be rejected. If you have been turned down by a regulated card before, that silence is worth weighing in.
What it really costs: Fees
The headline is friendly. Card activation costs 1 USDT, there is no monthly fee listed, and there is no separate conversion fee because the card is denominated in US dollars. The full cost of using the card only shows up once you start moving money and spending it. The numbers below are the ones published on the NoOnes card page; I have not rounded or estimated.

Costs table
| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Card activation | 1 USDT |
| Monthly fee | Not listed |
| Maximum active cards | 3 |
| Non-US purchase fee | 3% + $0.50 per transaction (set by issuing bank) |
| Contactless payment fee | 0.25% |
| Failed payment fee | 0.75 USDT on the 2nd and 3rd attempts |
| Top-up fee under $100 | Flat 2 USDT |
| Top-up fee at $100 and above | 1.5% (minimum 2 USDT) |
| Card creation | $3 minimum, $500 maximum |
| Spending limit (with address verification) | Up to $50,000 |
| Minimum balance to keep card active | $1 |
| Conversion fee | Not listed (card is funded in USDT) |
| ATM withdrawals | Not stated |
| Multi-currency balances | Not stated |
Three everyday payments help put those numbers in perspective. Imagine a $30 digital subscription billed in euros: the merchant converts to US dollars, then the issuer adds 3% plus $0.50, bringing the fee to $1.40 on a $30 charge. A $200 supermarket shop inside the United States avoids the non-US fee entirely, so the only charge is the contactless 0.25% if you tap, which is $0.50. A $10 top-up to refill the card costs 2 USDT, a flat fee that becomes a smaller percentage of the total as the top-up amount grows.
The other costs that show up in the small print are quieter. A failed payment costs 0.75 USDT on the second and third tries, so retrying without thinking is a real expense. The card auto-terminates after three failed attempts, which is a sharper cliff than most readers will expect. The minimum balance to keep a card active is $1, which is not a fee but does mean an idle card with nothing on it can be cleaned up by the system.
The honest summary: the card is cheap to set up and cheap to hold, and it gets expensive the moment you spend in a currency other than US dollars, top up in small amounts, or retry a declined transaction.
Top up
The funding model is the part of the card that takes the most getting used to, because there is only one way in: the USDT balance inside your NoOnes wallet. The card cannot be topped up from a bank account, a debit card, or any other stablecoin directly. You have to land value in your NoOnes USDT wallet first, and the wallet offers three routes to do that.

The first route is the NoOnes marketplace itself, where you buy USDT from another user peer-to-peer, usually paying through whatever local payment method the counterparty accepts. The second is to convert another cryptocurrency you already hold inside NoOnes into USDT. The third is to deposit USDT from an external wallet, sending it into your NoOnes address. The homepage also mentions crypto, mobile money and banks as ways to add value to the NoOnes account more generally, but the page dedicated to the card is clear that the card itself pulls only from the USDT balance, and it does not publish the networks you can use to deposit.
Once the USDT is in the wallet, the top-up step is mechanical. For amounts under $100, the fee is a flat 2 USDT; for amounts of $100 and above the fee is 1.5%, with a 2 USDT minimum. Both fees are paid in USDT. That pricing makes small, frequent top-ups expensive in percentage terms, and pushes you towards fewer, larger ones. There is no auto top-up, so the card declines if the USDT balance is short at the moment of payment; you then have to add funds and try again, which is where the failed-payment fee on the second and third tries starts to bite.
A few details matter more than they first look. The networks supported for the external USDT deposit are not listed on the public page, so the safe approach is to copy the deposit address and the network exactly from inside the app, and to send a small test amount before sending the full balance. USDT exists on several blockchains, and a transfer sent on a network the wallet does not support can be lost, because stablecoin transfers are typically irreversible and recovery is at the provider’s discretion. The card page also does not state whether there is any holding period for newly deposited USDT before it can be spent, which is another reason to test in small amounts first.
The withdrawal side is the mirror of the top-up. Card withdrawals are free, and what arrives in your NoOnes Tether wallet is USDT. You can withdraw your balance minus $1, which is a small frictional cost. Withdrawals and termination are blocked for 72 hours after the last card activity, and the “Terminate” option appears on a card only when its balance is below $2, with any remainder pushed to the Tether wallet. The card auto-terminates after three failed top-up or payment attempts, which is a hard cap worth keeping in mind.
Paying with it every day
Once the card is loaded, spending it is the same as any other Visa checkout online. You copy the number, expiry and CVV into a web form, and the merchant either approves or declines. Inside the US, where the purchase fee does not apply, this is straightforward. Outside the US, every transaction is going to add 3% plus $0.50, which is the same fee shape many prepaid travel cards use, but applied on top of whatever the merchant’s own conversion margin already is.
The mobile wallet question is one most readers will ask. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not stated on the public pages, which in practice means the card behaves as an online-only number unless something changes. Without a tokenised mobile wallet you cannot tap in shops, which removes a large part of what people expect from a modern card. ATM withdrawals are also not stated, which suggests they are not supported or are not part of the marketed product. Blocked merchant categories are not listed either, and the only mention of blocked e-mail addresses is at sign-up, not at spending. So the daily-use surface is narrower than the launch press implied.
There is no cashback scheme on the public pages, and no staking reward linked to spending. Reward rates for comparable cards often start at 1% and go higher with tiers, so the absence of any published reward is a real gap if you measure cards by what they pay you back. The Android and iOS apps exist, but the page does not list app store ratings, so the experience of managing the card on a phone is something to judge yourself from the store listings.
Dispute handling for card payments is not stated, and that is one of the more important blanks on the page. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the card issuer when a purchase goes wrong, and the rules around it depend on the issuer and the card network. If you cannot find a clear description of how to raise a dispute and how long it takes, treat that as a risk to manage rather than a feature to count on.
What can go wrong
The single card-specific complaint I found on Trustpilot in the recent window is a report from July to August 2026 of a virtual card that disappeared from the user’s view inside the app, after which NoOnes replied that technical issues affecting Virtual Visa Card access had been resolved. That is one data point, but it is a useful one, because it tells you the failure mode is at the app and access layer rather than the underlying funds. The wider Trustpilot score is 2.9 out of 5 across 1,131 reviews read on 2026-10-21, and most of the volume of complaints is about the P2P marketplace, not the card. The themes that come up repeatedly are P2P disputes closed without explanation (around August 2026), gift-card trade failures (April to August 2026) and slow or unanswered support (July to September 2026). Only one of those reviews mentions the Visa card, which is honest context for the score.
A second class of risk is structural and sits in the design rather than the user feedback. The wallet that funds the card is custodial, which means NoOnes holds the credentials, and the card itself sits on top of that balance. The public pages mention “advanced encryption and fraud detection on every payment”, which is the kind of language any card provider uses, and they do not publish a freeze button, a spending cap per merchant, or a per-day limit beyond the $50,000 ceiling. There is no information about whether the card supports 3-D Secure step-up at checkout, which is the second-factor prompt that often decides whether a disputed transaction is treated as fraud.
A third risk is the issuer and licensing picture. The press describes NoOnes as Nigerian-founded, and the card page refers to “our virtual card provider” without naming it. The licences the card sits under are not stated either. In a category where a single programme suspension can shut down thousands of cards overnight, the absence of a named issuer is a real reason to keep a small balance rather than a large one. The 2018 WaveCrest suspension by Visa and the 2022 FTX card wind-down are reminders that the card you load today may not be the card you spend tomorrow, even when the brand on the front looks solid.
A fourth risk is the stablecoin side. The card is funded in USDT, which Tether says is intended to be backed one-to-one by reserves, and USDT has held its dollar peg through the events of the last few years. It has also depegged before, briefly, in stressful markets. A card funded by a single token concentrates the funding risk in that token’s peg and in the wallet that holds it. Diversifying funding across stablecoins is not an option on this card, and that is a real limit to set against the convenience of a USDT-only flow.
Support is offered 24/7 through a help centre and a contact form, and the languages supported are not listed. If you are outside the original launch markets and your main language is not one the support team works in, that is also a risk to factor in, especially given the slow-support complaints in the recent Trustpilot feedback.
What to take instead
The honest comparison here is not “which card is best” but “which card fits which pattern”, because the patterns differ. Three alternatives cover most of the ground readers actually ask about: a card for a younger, more rewards-focused user, a card for a US-based user who already has a Coinbase account, and a card for a European user with an OKX account and a euro balance.
Alternatives at a glance
| Card | Score | Card type | Funding | Reward shape | Best fit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NoOnes | 4.9 / 10 | Virtual Visa, USD only | NoOnes USDT wallet | None published | Existing NoOnes P2P users with USDT they want to spend |
| Young Card | 5.7 / 10 | Not stated officially | Not stated for the card itself | Cashback in YNG tokens; Essential 0.1%, Gold 1.8%, Platinum 3.6% | Users who want a token-based cashback ladder |
| Coinbase Card | 6.4 / 10 | Visa, virtual or physical; US only | Bank link, paycheck deposit, or crypto balance | Optional rotating crypto rewards on every purchase (US only) | US residents who want a familiar issuer and free spending |
| OKX | 6.2 / 10 | Mastercard, euro virtual debit, EEA | USDC or USDG in OKX Pay | Cashback on USDG only, 2% to 10% by tier with monthly EUR caps | European users who already hold USDC or USDG on OKX |
A few notes on the alternatives, walking through them in the same way I walked through NoOnes. Young Card scores 5.7 out of 10 and leans into a token-based cashback model, with rates that climb sharply at the higher tiers: Essential 0.1%, Gold 1.8% and Platinum 3.6%. The Bronze and Silver tiers are not stated, and the card’s country rules, funding source and fee schedule are also not stated, so a reader who cares about those details would need to verify them on the Young Card site before committing.
Coinbase Card scores 6.4 out of 10 and is the cleanest of the four on the basics. It is available in all US states except Hawaii, and account opening follows the USA PATRIOT Act identity rules, with name, address, date of birth and an ID. It is a Visa prepaid debit card, virtual or physical, and the cardholder agreement is the public source of the fee picture. The published promise is zero spending fees and no annual fees, with no Coinbase transaction fee, though a spread applies when crypto is converted at payment. Funding can come from a linked bank account, a paycheck deposit into Coinbase, or a crypto balance that is converted to US dollars at the moment of purchase. The reward shape is optional crypto rewards on every purchase, with a variable rate shown in the app, available to US card users only, and you pick the rotating crypto you earn.
OKX scores 6.2 out of 10 and is the most relevant alternative for European readers. The card is a euro-denominated Mastercard virtual debit, issued through an unnamed European licensed payment provider, and it launched across the EU plus Norway on 28 January 2026, with Iceland and Liechtenstein excluded. The funding is USDC or USDG held in OKX Pay, with other coins needing to be converted first, no auto top-up, and a declined payment if the balance is short. The cashback is paid only on USDG purchases, with USDC earning nothing, and the rate climbs by tier: Regular 2% capped at 10 EUR, VIP1 4% capped at 300 EUR, VIP2 4.5% capped at 450 EUR, VIP3 5% capped at 1,000 EUR and VIP4 and above 10% capped at 1,000 EUR. The explainer page gives a 2% to 5% range, the table on the same page shows 10% at the top tier, and the launch press release advertised a 30-day promo of up to 20% for VIP and 15% for regular users. That is a meaningful inconsistency, and it is the kind of detail worth checking on the OKX site before counting on a number.
If you already live inside one of those ecosystems, the alternative to NoOnes is rarely a swap for a worse fit, it is usually a better fit for a different starting point. The case for staying with NoOnes is when the friction of moving USDT elsewhere costs more than the fee savings on another card.
Who I would recommend it to
The honest shortlist for this card is short. You should consider it if you already keep USDT in a NoOnes wallet, if you mostly spend online, if your spending is in US dollars, and if you are comfortable with a custodial wallet and a card whose issuer is not named in public. If that is you, the card is a low-friction way to convert USDT into a Visa number in a few minutes, and the 3% plus $0.50 non-US fee is a known cost you can plan around.
You should not consider it if you travel frequently and pay in other currencies, if you want a physical card, if you want to add the card to Apple Pay or Google Pay, if you want cashback or staking rewards on your spending, if you want to fund the card from a bank or from a stablecoin other than USDT, or if a named, regulated issuer is non-negotiable for you. In each of those cases, the alternatives section is the better starting point, and a card that fits your actual pattern will save you more than the NoOnes card saves in setup fees.
The other thing I would say to a reader in two minds is to start small. The card creation minimum is $3, the activation cost is 1 USDT, and the failed-payment fee makes three declines a hard stop. A $10 test load, a single small online purchase, and a withdrawal back to the USDT wallet will tell you more about the card in an afternoon than any review can, and it will do it with money you are comfortable losing to a learning experience.
Frequently asked questions
What is the NoOnes card?
The NoOnes card is a virtual Visa debit card denominated in US dollars, funded from the USDT balance inside a NoOnes wallet. There is no physical version, and the card is built to be issued in minutes through the NoOnes app.
How does the NoOnes card work?
You hold USDT in your NoOnes wallet, top up the card from that balance, and the card then spends in US dollars at any merchant that accepts Visa. The 3% plus $0.50 non-US fee and the 0.25% contactless fee are the main charges on the spending side.
Is NoOnes a bank?
NoOnes is not a bank, and the public pages do not name the card’s issuer, only referring to “our virtual card provider”. The licence picture is not stated, which is a real difference from a regulated bank-issued card.
Who owns NoOnes?
The launch press describes NoOnes as Nigerian-founded, and the wider NoOnes group operates a peer-to-peer crypto marketplace. Ownership beyond that is not detailed on the card pages and would need a separate corporate check.
Is the NoOnes card available in my country?
The card is available in any country where NoOnes operates, except a list of restricted jurisdictions that includes Russia, Belarus, Afghanistan, Cuba, Iran, Iraq, North Korea, Syria and Venezuela. Ukraine is restricted only for Crimea, Donetsk and Luhansk, and the original launch press named Ivory Coast, Kenya and South Africa.
How do I get the NoOnes card?
You open a NoOnes account, verify your email and phone, complete ID verification to the second level, consent to share your ID with the card issuer, and create a card. The page says the card is ready “under 5 minutes”.
Does the NoOnes card require KYC?
Yes. Email and phone verification come first, then ID verification, and address verification is required once total top-ups pass $500 and to unlock the $50,000 spending ceiling. Processing time and rejection reasons are not stated.
How do I top up the NoOnes card?
You top up from the USDT balance in your NoOnes wallet, which you can fund by buying USDT on the NoOnes marketplace, converting other crypto you already hold, or depositing USDT from an external wallet. Top-ups under $100 cost a flat 2 USDT, and $100 and above cost 1.5% with a 2 USDT minimum.
Is the NoOnes card safe?
The wallet is custodial, and the card sits on top of that balance, so the safety of the funds depends on NoOnes as a custodian. The card page mentions encryption and fraud detection, and Trustpilot feedback includes a recent report of a virtual card that disappeared from the app, which NoOnes said was resolved.
How do I withdraw money from NoOnes?
Card withdrawals are free and arrive as USDT in your NoOnes Tether wallet, with a $1 friction cost on the balance. Withdrawals and termination are blocked for 72 hours after the last card activity, and the card auto-terminates after three failed payment attempts.
Exchange cards: choosing by where your coins sit – cryptocardpicker
Content created by the «cryptocardpicker» team
