A ruble-funded virtual card with quiet costs and loud complaints
Cashinout gives you a virtual dollar card that you load from an internal crypto wallet, and one of the ways to fill that wallet is a bank transfer in rubles through the Russian SBP system. If that sounds like your situation — you hold rubles, you want a card that works at an online shop that will not take a Russian-issued card, and you are willing to deal in crypto to get there — then this is the card worth looking at. If you want a normal everyday card with an app in your language, spending limits you can set, and a bank behind it that answers the phone, this is not that.
My verdict: 5.6 out of 10. A strong set of funding options pulled down by unclear eligibility, no named issuer, contradictory pricing from third parties, and a complaint pattern that all points one way.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
The scoring below is my own, and each line is there so you can see exactly which part of the card earned or lost the points. The total is unchanged.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | The official pages do not name eligible countries; the service runs in Russian, and QR and SBP payments work only in Russia |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Card top-up from the wallet is 2.5%, crypto into the wallet is 0%, SBP is 1%; unofficial sources add $0.5 per transaction |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | BTC, LTC, USDT, BNB, ETH, TRX, USDC, TON and SBP in rubles; the card loads only from the internal wallet |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | Platflow LLC in Georgia (unofficial), no issuer named, Trustpilot at 3.0 out of 5 from 48 reviews with balances not returned |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | Virtual USD cards only; the Pay Card works with Apple Pay, Google Pay and cash withdrawals |
Total: 5.6 / 10.
The best mark on the card is the funding one, and it deserves it: eight coins plus a Russian bank-transfer rail is more ways in than most cards in this category offer. But every one of those methods ends at the same place — an internal custodial wallet — and from there the card is loaded with dollars. The ruble side is where the value is for those with access to SBP, and it is also where the sharpest edges are: payments to Russian services, and payments in rubles, may get the card blocked according to third-party reporting, and the company itself says that paying for services in sanctioned countries leads to blocking with no refund.
Who this suits: those who want a virtual dollar card for subscriptions and foreign online services, hold rubles, and can wait out the funding and currency friction. Who it does not suit: anyone in a hurry, anyone who needs a physical card, anyone who wants their funds held in a self-custody wallet, and anyone who plans to spend heavily in rubles inside Russia.
Will they give you the card
Nobody at Cashinout publishes an eligibility list. That is the honest answer, and I want to be plain about it rather than dress it up: the card’s own public pages do not state which countries qualify, and they do not state what happens if you are outside them. So if your question is “can I have this card in my country,” you are asking the same thing many people ask, and the company has not answered in public.
What is stated is narrower and tells you more than a country list would:
- The service runs in Russian. It is a Russian-language product, not a translated one.
- QR and SBP payments are Russia-only.
- The company says that paying for services in sanctioned countries leads to being blocked, without a refund.
There is a plausible reading — users funding a virtual card from rubles through SBP — and it is the reading I would work from if I were trying this. But it is a reading, not a published rule. Everything else about eligibility is not stated, and the distinction matters, because an unpublished rule can change without notice and without a way to appeal.
One more thing that is not stated and that I would want answered before committing money: the issuing bank. The card’s advertising text says the company is registered in Georgia with two EMI licences, and that line comes from a promotional article rather than from the company directly, so I am treating it as unverified. But the name of the bank actually behind your card never appears in anything I could read. You are spending money through an institution you cannot name, which is not the same as having no licence at all — it is just not something I can confirm for you.
How to get it
There is no credit check to describe and no application form to critique. The path is short:
- Register in the app or in the bot.
- Fund the wallet.
- Issue the card from the wallet balance.
That third step is the one to internalise: the card does not appear out of a form. It comes out of a balance you have already loaded. There is no credit decision to fail, and no credit line either — the card spends only what is on it.
What you get is virtual, in US dollars. There is no physical delivery, because there is no physical card. Two types are described by the company: a Pay Card, which works with Apple Pay and Google Pay offline in 197 countries, supports cash withdrawals, and is funded in USDT; and an Online Card, meant for subscriptions, AI services and SaaS products, which does not support the mobile wallets. Third-party listings add mentions of Visa and Mastercard, 3-D Secure, and separate Traffic Pay (ad traffic) and NFC Pay cards — take those as unofficial and not confirmed by the card.
On verification, the app listing is specific: security is said to rest on “AML checks, two-factor verification, KYC procedures, and Liveness verification.” Beyond that, the pages do not state which documents are needed, whether proof of address is required, or an age requirement. Third-party sources disagree with each other — one catalog lists KYC as required, while a commenter on a Russian technology blog claims KYC is mostly absent, which is user opinion and not something to plan around. Your verification status appears in the bot; identification is reportedly required for cash pickup.
Fees: what it really costs
This is the section where I would slow down, because the card’s own blog and the third-party listings do not tell the same story. The company’s blog does not give an issuance price at all. One catalog says issuance and monthly are both $0. Another, in a review of a partner site, describes Online Pay Cards with a $31.5 minimum balance and $25 of issuance value loaded onto the card. Both are unofficial and not confirmed by the card, and I would not design a habit around either until the app shows you the actual numbers.

One thing the company does state: each card keeps a $5 balance that cannot be reduced. That is small, but it is a floor you cannot spend through, so it stays tied to the card.
| Fee or limit | What is stated |
|---|---|
| Issuance | Not given in the official blog; third-party listings say $0, or $25 of loaded issuance value with a $31.5 minimum balance — unofficial |
| Monthly fee | Not given officially; third-party says $0; one user reported a monthly fee still running on an expired, undeleted card (October 2025) |
| Conversion | Topping the card up from the main wallet: 2.5% |
| FX | Not stated officially; third-party mentions a base commission from 2.5% |
| ATM | Cash withdrawals supported on the Pay Card; fee and allowance not stated |
| Card top-up minimum | $5 (company blog) |
| SBP deposit | 1,000 to 100,000 WUD per operation, where 1 WUD equals 1 ruble |
| Spend limits | Not stated |
On the per-transaction question, third-party numbers conflict more than usual: one catalog says $0.5 per transaction and $0.5 per decline; another says $0.5 per successful transaction, up to $1 per decline, and 6% for a card top-up — a higher figure than the company’s own 2.5%. The company does not publish a transaction fee, so the honest position is that you do not know what a payment costs until you make one.
Three everyday payments, with only the stated numbers applied:
- A subscription of $12 funded from a USDT balance. You load the card from your wallet at 2.5%, so the balance you add needs to cover the fee as well as the payment. What the payment itself costs at the till is not stated, so assume you will find out.
- A SBP top-up into the wallet. The stated charge is 1% of the deposit, and the amount must be within the 1,000 to 100,000 range per operation. That part is the clearest number on the card.
- A cash withdrawal abroad on the Pay Card. Withdrawals are supported; the ATM fee and the daily allowance are not stated, so this is the one to avoid until the app shows you the number.
A note on currencies, because it affects what you are really paying. The cards are in US dollars. The wallet exchanges to RUB, EUR, USD and KZT per the app listing, and accepted account currencies are listed as USD, EUR, RUB, UAH, KZT and INR by a third party. A dollar card in a non-dollar economy means the conversion cost lands somewhere — the card does not say where.
Top up: how the money gets in
This is the strongest part of the card, and the reason to keep reading past the mediocre marks elsewhere. Money reaches your card by exactly one route: the internal wallet. You cannot fund the card directly from your exchange account or from a bank.

Into the wallet itself:
- Crypto, 0% on the listed coins and networks: BTC, LTC, USDT, BNB, ETH, TRX, USDC and TON. USDT and USDC get a separate address per network, and sending on the wrong network may lose the funds.
- SBP in rubles, 1%, from more than 100 banks, own-name cards only — the card has to be in your own name.
- User to user by Cashinout ID, free.
Onto the card: 2.5%, minimum $5. Network fees for the deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by Cashinout, and who pays them is not stated.
One thing to understand about USDC specifically: Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option. If you hold USDC on Tron and plan to send it here, you are working from the wrong side of a change that has already happened. TRX is listed among the accepted coins, so Tron is supported — for other assets.
Getting money back out: the wallet balance can be exchanged to RUB, EUR, USD or KZT per the app listing. SBP withdrawal is stated at 3.5%, and EUR cash withdrawal through RIA points in 17 European countries. Moving a balance from the card back to the wallet is not stated at all — and that is the gap that matters most, because it is the operation a closed card would need.
Wrong-network sends are the single most common irreversible mistake in this product category, and Cashinout does not paper over it: funds sent to the wrong network can be lost or may need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Blockchain transfers are simply irreversible, and a network can freeze or return nothing.
Paying with it every day
For a Pay Card, everyday means Apple Pay and Google Pay. That is genuinely useful — a virtual card number goes into a mobile wallet, and each payment then runs on a device-specific token with a one-time code rather than the raw card number. The Online Card does not support the mobile wallets, so it is for websites only.
Cash withdrawals work on the Pay Card. That matters more than it sounds in countries where an online card is otherwise awkward.
What is not stated: which merchant categories are blocked. That silence is worth noticing, because blocking is done by policy rather than by law, and policies vary by issuer. A gambling merchant code is the usual example of a category that many issuers block on specific cards. You will not get a list from Cashinout.
The risk that is stated is country-based: paying for services in sanctioned countries leads to blocking, without a refund. Third-party reporting adds that paying Russian services, or paying in rubles, may also get a card blocked. I would not treat “may” as “often”, and I would not treat “may” as “never” either. If your spending pattern is inside Russia, that is the risk you are taking on, and it is the one the card cannot tell you the size of.
On money back: there is no card cashback stated. There is a referral programme at 0.3% of referred users’ deposits, which is not a spending reward and does not change your cost of use.
The app is on RuStore: no ratings, 1K+ downloads, version 2.4.6 released 4 May 2026. The App Store and Google Play listings I did not read.
Disputes — what happens when a shop takes your money and gives you nothing — are not stated as a process. On Trustpilot, users report refunds as slow or absent. One detail that does come through: money sent from an SBP account that does not match your name is returned to the sender’s card within 24 hours. That is a narrow promise about someone else’s transfer, not about your purchase.
What can go wrong
No official incidents came to light. Everything in this section is user report or third-party listing, and I have kept the dates because they tell you whether a problem is old or recent.
The company behind the card is listed as Platflow LLC, registered at 88 Avtomshenebeli Street, Kutaisi, Georgia, by a third-party catalog. The advertising text claims two EMI licences; that came from a promotional article and I could not verify it. The issuing bank is not named.
Trustpilot reads 3.0 out of 5 from 48 reviews, six of them in the last 12 months — a shape worth noticing, because a 71% five-star share alongside a 23% one-star share means the unhappy minority is loud. The company does not reply to negative reviews. What the reviewers say:
- Balance not returned after cancelling a card, three months on, reported 10 June 2026; a similar case reported September 2025.
- A payment deducted but not delivered, 24 September 2025.
- Support unresponsive after a lost card, March 2026.
- Advertised Apple Pay not delivered, November 2024.
- Slow withdrawals, December 2023.
The theme running through all of these is the same, and it connects directly to the gap I flagged above: there is no stated path to move a balance from the card back to the wallet. If cancelling a card leaves the balance stranded, that gap is not a documentation oversight — it is the mechanism of the complaint. Third-party reviews on a partner site add a case of a 50 USDT TRON deposit held for AML review on 30 December 2025 and later credited. One deposit being held and then released is what a working AML process looks like; the problem is whether it is the only thing standing between your deposit and a frozen balance, and nobody has told you.
Two more practical risks. First, the wallet is custodial: the provider holds the credentials, so your position depends entirely on them. The history of this category is not encouraging — Mt. Gox, Coincheck and the Ronin Network between them represent billions in reported losses from custodians who were simply the weak link. Second, there is a fee-on-a-dead-card report: a user saw a monthly fee continue on an expired card that had never been deleted. Delete your card properly, and check that it is actually deleted.
Two smaller things. The support hours are 09:00 to 20:00 Moscow time, seven days a week, with a Telegram channel for users, an email at [email protected], and Russian as the language — comfortable if that is yours, and one more wall if it is not. And the fees for QR payments over SBP were reported as updated, though I did not read the date of that report, so I cannot tell you whether the 1% figure reflects the current schedule or a superseded one.
What to take instead
If the Cashinout strengths — rubles in, dollars out, virtual card out — are what you need, here is how the alternatives line up on what is actually published. All three are also virtual, all three also convert crypto into card balance.
CardFlow, which I score 4.9 out of 10, aims at Nigeria and describes itself as “Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform” serving “Nigerians and global users”, with no country list or exclusions stated. It is a virtual USD Mastercard created quickly. Creating a virtual card is described as completely free on the site FAQ; the monthly fee, transaction fees and networks for funding are not stated. Funding is by Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer.
HyperCard, 4.7 out of 10, has official pages with no country list; its App Store listing says the card works in “more than 176 countries”, which describes acceptance rather than eligibility — a distinction that trips people up. It is a prepaid card, balance in USD or EUR, with fees not stated on the pages I could read. You deposit crypto such as USDT, BTC or ETH in the app and it converts to dollars or euros on the card. Networks are not stated.
Card.fi, 6.6 out of 10, is the one with published numbers, and it is the most expensive to enter. Cards ship to “200+ countries” while its terms bar residents of, or orders from, a sanctioned country — that is the clearest eligibility statement in this group. The card range is the widest: virtual Classic and Premium, physical Classic and Premium, and a metal card in stainless steel, with every physical order including a virtual card.
| CardFlow | HyperCard | Card.fi | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Virtual card free; monthly not stated | Not stated | Virtual Classic $49, Virtual Premium $249; physical and metal not listed; no monthly, annual, inactivity or minimum-balance fee |
| Top-up fee | Not stated | Not stated | Classic 1.5% + $1.00, Premium 1% |
| FX fee | Not stated | Not stated | Classic 3.5%, Premium 2.5% |
| Rewards | Not stated | Not stated | Cashback on spending: Classic 0.8% capped at 10 USDT a month, Premium 1%, Metal 1.2% or 2% by tier |
Card.fi’s funding is the broadest: 32 coins across five networks — Ethereum, Base, BNB Chain, Solana and Kaanch — with a deposit address per card and conversion at market rate on arrival. The same wrong-chain warning applies. What it does not do, and Cashinout does, is give you a ruble rail. If you can reach it and want predictable published pricing, it is the more adult of the three; if you need SBP, it is not a substitute.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Cashinout to those who have rubles in a bank account, need a dollar virtual card for foreign subscriptions and services, and are comfortable treating the balance as money already spent rather than money held. Someone who wants to spend at a Russian shop, or to plan around a card that might be blocked for doing so, should look elsewhere first.
I would not recommend it as a primary everyday card, because there is no physical card, no stated spend limit, no stated control over freezes, and no named issuer. I would not recommend it to anyone whose plan depends on getting money back out, because the return path from card to wallet is not stated and the complaints cluster exactly there.
What would move this card up for me: publishing the issuer, publishing the eligibility rules, publishing the transaction and FX fees, and stating what happens to a balance when a card is closed. That is four lines of documentation, and each one addresses a specific gap rather than a vague reassurance. Until then, size any deposit so that being unable to withdraw it overnight would not hurt you.
Frequently asked questions
What is Cashinout card?
It is a virtual US dollar card issued through a Russian-language service, with an internal custodial crypto wallet behind it. You load the wallet — by crypto, by SBP transfer in rubles, or from another Cashinout user — and then issue the card straight from your wallet balance. The card is virtual only; there is no physical version. The company is listed as Platflow LLC in Georgia, though the issuing bank is not named anywhere public.
How does Cashinout card work?
It works as a prepaid card. You top up the wallet, the card is funded from that balance, and it can only spend what is loaded — it cannot overdraw. Two types exist: a Pay Card that works with Apple Pay, Google Pay and cash withdrawals, and an Online Card for subscriptions and SaaS payments that does not support the mobile wallets. Money leaves by payment, and getting a balance back off the card is not stated.
Is Cashinout a bank?
No — and it is worth being precise about this. What is published is an advertising claim that the company is registered in Georgia and holds two EMI licences, and that claim comes from a promotional article rather than from the company directly, so I could not verify it. An electronic money institution can issue cards and wallets but cannot lend. Critically, the bank that actually stands behind your card is never named, so you cannot check its regulator.
Who owns Cashinout?
The service is attributed to Platflow LLC, with a registration address at 88 Avtomshenebeli Street, Kutaisi, Georgia, according to a third-party catalog. The service was founded in 2023, and that listing was updated 31 July 2026. Since the owning entity comes from an unofficial source, treat the corporate picture as indicative rather than confirmed, and check the terms yourself before sending money.
Does Cashinout card require KYC?
The app listing says security rests on AML checks, two-factor authentication, KYC procedures and liveness verification, which implies identity checks are part of the process. But which documents, whether proof of address is needed and what age applies are all not stated. Third-party sources contradict each other, one listing KYC as required while a commenter claims it is mostly absent — user opinion, not policy.
How do I top up the Cashinout card?
Only from the internal wallet. Fund the wallet first: crypto at 0% on BTC, LTC, USDT, BNB, ETH, TRX, USDC or TON; SBP in rubles at 1% from over 100 banks using a card in your own name; or a free transfer from another Cashinout user by ID. Then load the card itself at 2.5%, minimum $5. Check the network before sending — a wrong-network transfer can be lost outright.
Is Cashinout card free?
Possibly, but you cannot rely on it. The official blog gives no issuance price. One third-party listing says issuance and monthly are both $0; another describes $25 of issuance value loaded onto the card with a $31.5 minimum balance. One card keeps a $5 balance that cannot be reduced, and a user reported a monthly fee still running on an expired, undeleted card. Check the app’s own figures.
Can I use Cashinout card in my country?
Ask, and expect no published answer — the card’s public pages do not state which countries qualify. What is stated is that the service is Russian-language, that QR and SBP payments work only in Russia, and that paying for services in sanctioned countries leads to blocking without a refund. A Pay Card is described as working offline in 197 countries; that is acceptance, not a promise of eligibility.
Is Cashinout card safe?
Safe enough to use small amounts, not safe enough to trust with money you would miss. The wallet is custodial, so the provider holds the keys and the category’s history of custodian failures is long. Trustpilot reads 3.0 out of 5 from 48 reviews, with unreturned balances after card cancellation as the recurring theme, slow or absent refunds, and unanswered complaints. Two factors and liveness checks are listed; spending limits and freeze controls are not.
How do I withdraw money from Cashinout?
From the wallet, yes: exchange to RUB, EUR, USD or KZT, withdraw via SBP at 3.5%, or take EUR cash through RIA points in 17 European countries. From the card back to the wallet — that is not stated. That gap is the one to ask about first, and to be honest, it is the gap the complaint pattern forms around.
Virtual cards: picking one for online use – cryptocardpicker
Content created by the «cryptocardpicker» team
